We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, location and beautiful condo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Palms Oceanfront Suites

Save Saved
You added The Palms Oceanfront Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Palms Oceanfront Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Coconut drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye 000000, Belize   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #8 of 56 Hotels in San Pedro
Lakeland, LA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great staff, location and beautiful condo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The staff was very helpful with all our needs. They booked our excursions for us and all we had to do was go. They attended to our every need. We had a group of 6 people and we rented a 2 bedroom and 2 bath condo with a beach view. The room had everything we needed for our stay. One of the couples stayed in the condo by the pool. Very relaxing and restaurants are within walking distance. We snorkeled, fished, booked excursions to the main land and just relaxed. I highly recommend "The Palms Oceanfront Suites".

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    32
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
55
88
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Great staff from the desk (Melinda, Anna) to the housekeepers, maintenance and other staff (Diego, Santiago, Roberto, Toby). Whatever you want they make it happen. Made plane reservation, delivered beer to room, etc. etc. No complaints at all. The location is great, you can walk to multiple cafe's and clubs. Grocery store just down street. Also, there is a reasonable Restaurant at the large Resort (Ramon's) next door. Also, nice a beach at the resort next door as any where on the island.

Room Tip: We had two bedroom on ground floor which was great. Beach chairs just outside. Also, request hammock...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This was my second visit to The Palms, my eighth visit to Belize. The Palms is a small property with about a dozen beautifully kept ocean view units, with fully equipped kitchens. The staff is excellent. The garden pool at the back is the perfect tropical hideaway for reading, swimming and sunning. Lots of activities and shops nearby. You can save a considerable amount of money by making some of your own meals, and, if you wish, your own cocktails. The grounds are very carefully maintained. Early morning coffee on the long pier or on my own private balcony is my idea of paradise. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed every moment staying at the Palms Oceanfront.. We had the best house keepers in the world... The Palms are #1 in our book( Thumbs Up !!!!) ..everyone was so friendly and always smiling.. The next time were in Belize , the Palms Oceanfront will b our # 1 stay...so if anyone visits Belize plz check out the Palms Oceanfront and u won't b disappointed

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Just got back from staying 10 days at The Palms. A great place. We stayed in the executive suite with breathtaking views. A wonderful and relaxing trip. Special thanks to all the staff for making my daughter and I vaca a wonderful experience. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honolulu
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

we stayed in the 2 bedroom condo. rooms a little small for the size beds. beds on the firm side. kitchen has the needed utensils. ac in bedrooms works well and the living room one was not big enough for the area. nice view of the water. get the hammock for the balcony. staff very helpful for directions, restaurants, and things to do. location is walking distance to airport and lots of restaurants and the dive places. get a golf cart if u do not like walking the small town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The Palms was a great place to stay! My husband and I only got to stay for a few days of our week planned vacation, but it was so relaxing! The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and they were fabulous when we had to leave early due to hurricane Ernesto. Ana at the front desk was great as well as Roberto who picked us up from the airport. The views were fabulous, especially due to the fact that we had a private porch to sit on and enjoy them.

There is no restaurant connected to the hotel and it is smaller than some of the more "popular" hotels and resorts in the area, but they more than made up for it. The front desk gave us a coupon card to get 10% off some of the local restaurants and we were provided a 5 gallon bottle of drinking water every three days. A lot of the restaurants are within walking distance (this can be said about most of the stuff on the island.) There are a couple of small grocery stores within walking distance of the hotel which made it convenient to make dinner in the room if we wanted.

The only problem we could think of was that there was a limited amount of excursion companies that the hotel dealt with. I don't know if this was because of their location or due to some other reason, but we could look up the excursion companies ourselves with the complimentary Wifi and call them from the room phone. This was a small problem compared to the stay and easily remedied.

Overall, the staff was absolutely fabulous and the stay was great! If we go back to Ambergris Caye, we will definitely be staying at The Palms!!

Room Tip: No fitness center, but you can jog or walk down the beach if you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Palms Oceanfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Oceanfront Suites

Address: Coconut drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye 000000, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#14 Family Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palms Oceanfront Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palms is ideally located on the beach a minutes walk south of San Pedro Town. The property features 12 oceanfront 1 and 2 bedroom fully furnished suites and a poolside Casita. All the units are individually decorated, have a/c, full kitchens and have unmatched ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your The Palms Oceanfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel San Pedro
The Palms Oceanfront Suites Belize/San Pedro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palms Oceanfront Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.