We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff at Belizean shores made our experience unforgettable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belizean Shores Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Belizean Shores Resort to your Saves list
Belizean Shores Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 55 Hotels in San Pedro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The staff at Belizean shores made our experience unforgettable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Marianne, Deon, Milton, Cesar, Michael and everyone else thanks so much for making our trip to Belize perfect! Whatever we asked for, and didn't ask for, the staff made happen for us. The hotel is beautifully maintained, the suite we stayed in was perfect for the week, and there were so many things to do!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sishoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Belizean Shores in July 2012 for our honeymoon. This was our third stop in Belize and it was a great way to end our honeymoon. The first two hotels had no A/C so Belizean Shores felt like a luxury resort! We stayed in an upstairs room facing the ocean. It is a very big space and we were spoiled with the A/C and TV! Ha, the Olympics were on and we did not have TV in our two previous hotels, so it was a treat. The room was great, the bed was so comfortable, there was a little kitchen which was nice, the staff was nice also. The resort is actually a bunch of privately owned condos whose owners rent out as a resort, so it was funny to meet some of the owners in the pool and hear about their life in Belize! The pool was very nice and the swim up bar was fun. We are not really lounge at the pool or beach people though so we did not spend too much time there. The restaurant is not that nice, but was convenient when we needed a snack. We bought the water taxi pass and went into town for all our meals. For breakfast there was a vendor riding by on a bicycle every morning selling breakfast tacos! (Or go into town to Estelle's!) There are not a lot of restaurants in close walking distance so we definitely made use of the water taxi. But going into town was a lot of fun and part of the experience. Overall we really liked the resort and we liked that Tuff E Nuff tours was right there at the Belizean Shores dock!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdrienneCowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dime City, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My girlfriend and I were completely blown away at the level of service we received at the Belziean Shores resort on our recent stay. The staff was extremely friendly and took care of our every need. While in the restaurant we met the woman who owns it who was on her way the door after a long hard day yet she still stopped to ask us how our food was and give us some notes on things to do/see while on the Island. It is apparent that everyone who works here is proud of the establish and takes great pride in their part of making guests feel right at home. Would we stay here again? Absolutely, without hesitation!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My fiance' and I had stayed at this resort for 7 days in March of this year (2012). It was cool having to ride the small plane, then a taxi, then a boat to the Shores.

The place was nice and quiet. The furniture was a bit old-school but it gives a true island feel. (Reminds of the Philippines). The staff was always helpful and Tuff E Nuff staff was awesome. Shout out to Raul!

We had an upstairs villa closest to the sea with the balcony facing the ocean. We left the balcony doors open all day and just layed there. Great breeze, great weather.

The food at the restaurant could be a bit better and not too expensive, but we ended up grocery shopping in San Pedro and just cooked breakfast daily and ate in the balcony.

We didn't do too many adventures as I wanted to relax, but next time will do for sure.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 16Diamonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Belizean shores consists of privately owned condos that are operated as a hotel. We had a three bedroom right on the beach. This is not a Ritz-Carlton, but if you want lots of space, be on the beach, have a pool and restaurant, and have it be relatively cheap and very clean, I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 128Countries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

getting to belizean shores is a little adventure in itself from the cramped paper airplane ride from belize city to the 10 minute water taxi then a cold rum punch into your weary hand and all is well. cannot say enough about the staf and how friendly everyone is. on site diveing is a plus and tuff e nuff does'nt dissapoint. food and drinks were great at the pool bar and restaurant. all served very timely for island standards. room was very clean and comfortable. rent a bike for the day from the office and cruise down the beach for some island sightseeing. they warn about going to the reef with the kayaks and you should take heed. tried to kayak surf the break and didnt make out that well lol. pool is great except hot tub was a little hot. great resort and will definately return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seargent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is a very clean resort, drinks are pretty expensive compared to town. Make sure you bring bug spray for the night time. The rooms were great kind of like a condo instead of a room. If you want to go into town a lot I would recommend a hotel closer. Its about a 30 minute bike ride or 20 minute golf cart ride. The food at the resort is pretty good but I definitely recommend going to town for food and drinks. If you want to do excursions just walk down the beach and find a guide for snorkeling or fishing it was a lot cheaper. As far a places to eat Waraguma's in town was the best and cheapest food of the trip. Ak Bol was halfway from the resort to town and had great breakfast menu and lunch and was very affordable. I like quiet and this was definitely the best place for me to stay, I would go back

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMV88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
3.7 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#23 of 55 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 687 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
4.4 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#25 of 55 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
X'tan Ha Resort
X'tan Ha Resort
#18 of 55 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#12 of 55 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 1,089 reviews
4.5 mi away
Xanadu Island Resort
Xanadu Island Resort
#5 of 55 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 stars 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belizean Shores Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belizean Shores Resort

Address: San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#13 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#16 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#18 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Belizean Shores Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small, casual and comfortable resort, Belizean Shores is the perfect choice for travelers seeking adventure or peaceful relaxation. Our resort features a brilliant pool, pool side snack service, a fun swim up bar, onsite concierge and one of the island’s highest rated tour operations right onsite. Complimentary kayaks and paddle boards are available during the day along with giant chess, ping pong and a dual basketball/tennis court. Bicycle and golf cart rentals can easily be arranged at the front desk as can waterfront or in-room spa services. Located right on the water, guests can also enjoy swimming in the warm Caribbean right from our dock. Located 3.5 miles north of San Pedro town, the resort is outside of the hustle and bustle of town, yet easily accessible via water taxi or ground taxi service or bicycle or golf cart rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Belizean Shores Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belizean Shores Hotel San Pedro
Belizean Shores San Pedro
Belizean Shores Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing