We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annie's Bakery is awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Annie's Pastries

Annie's Pastries
Laguna Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
226-2032
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 4 Bakeries in San Pedro
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Chico, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Annie's Bakery is awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Get there right at 3 pm when they open( or later is you are busy having fun) for fresher baked local goodies. Easy walking distance from most hotels and condos in the main part of San Pedro. If you live in the Southern part of town the Baker is a more European style bakery. Both places are excellent.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Coconut Tarts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We got coconut tarts for a welcome reception for our daughter's wedding weekend! They were absolutely delicious and a big hit with the group. Our wedding coordinator suggested them and we couldn't have been more pleased. We also got the delicious chips. Annie's chips are the best!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We LOVE Annies, you MUST go!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

This is our second time back to San Pedro in 10 months,and Annies has become our staple place to stop for goodies. Its very small, but do not let that fool you.

You grab a small basket and tongs and you serve yourself from the glass cases. You pay by weight, not item, so its fairly priced. Literally everything they have in there is amazing, so we advise you to try one of each!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent pastries!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Excellent cinnamon rolls! We stopped by because of the delicious looking baked goods in the window, and found out they tasted as good as they looked. We enjoyed the tres leches cake, cinnamon roll, coconut tart, and the pizza pocket. We will return on a regular basis.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our first day in Belize we stopped this lady riding her bike and selling pastries right from her bike basket. After After that we waited to see her every day. Finally, one day while touring we actually found the bakery! We continued to go there every afternoon for one of her amazing pastries.Sitting out front with our yummy pastries,music and our Moscato It simply could not get any better:)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annie's Pastries also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Annie's Pastries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Annie's Pastries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.