We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good; athentic Italian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Italia

Bella Italia
Front Street, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
5016373798
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 121 Restaurants in San Pedro
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Pizza & Pasta
Restaurant details
Bethlehem, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Consistently good; athentic Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Lasagna made with freshly made pasta and a touch of bechamel is awesome! Pasta dishes or pizza - all are great! Minimal outdoor seating; in town view.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    21
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“very good shrimp pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

recently ate the shrimp pizza, small shared between 3 people & each of us had a greek salad, very good & the price was right!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We were eager to find something different from the typical stewed meat, rice and beans offered everywhere when we stumbled upon Bella Italia.
The joint was hopping so we settled in to the leisurely pace, ordered wine, sat outside, and took in the street chaos. We ordered pasta carbonara, meat pizza, and our favorite travel go to dish, ceviche.
Warned the service would be slow due to each dish custom created with only the finest fresh ingredients expertly prepared by the local born but 13 year apprenticeship in Italy, chef, we pulled out our trusty deck of playing cards.
The dinner was served on less than one hour, succulently seasoned and tasty as promised.
We shall return, as other guests agreed, for the most hospitable experience in Belize so far.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A must visit !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

This restaurant tops are list!!! Food was great had pizza, and chicken Alfredo. Service was awesome. Sounds like they have fixed that problem. Well worth the time to go here!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Slow service but tasty pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We ate their ham, pineapple, and tomato pizza. Best value for dinner we had all trip (2 for a total of $15 US) and the pizza was tasty. Service took a bit long but that seems to be par for the island.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Italia also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Bella Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Italia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.