We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burgers in all of Belize!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DJ's Seaside Bar & Restaurant

DJ's Seaside Bar & Restaurant
Boca Del Rio, San Pedro Ambergris Caye, Belize CA, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
+(501) 206-2464
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 137 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Sandwiches, Hamburgers, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Description: Tue - Fri Kitchen open for Lunch 11:30 til 2pm, Dinner 6pm til 10pmSat & Sun Kitchen open from noon til 11pm!*Please note: we are closed Monday
San Pedro, Belize
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best burgers in all of Belize!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I've been a fan of DJ's since the new location first opened. The staff and owners are awesome, and the food.....yes! The whole menu rocks, but the burgers are definitely their claim to fame. Probably the best burgers I've EVER had. I've tried almost all of them and just keep getting happier! (DJ bakes his own buns too) Service is friendly and fast, and the beers are ice cold. Oh, and the view is pretty grand too! Keep up the good work!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementDJs, Owner at DJ's Seaside Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your vote!!
We are happy to have the repeated chance to serve you :)

We love what we do and we truly have the best customers
- DJ's wife bakes the buns fresh each day and everything is made to order -

Thank you for choosing us to serve you
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    18
    7
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A must visit (daily)!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The burgers are amazing! DJ's has the best beach location on the island along with the best burgers and ice cold beers! Good swimming, great service, excellent food = perfect day on the beach.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementDJs, Owner at DJ's Seaside Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you, Chris!!!
We love the place and have so many amazing people coming to visit each day
Soooo happy you enjoy!!! Our home is your home :)

It is because of you that we love what we do

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, Belize
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great burgers and best pina colada ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This restaurant is right before the bridge and it is great. I had some issues finding a good place to eat on this island and I'm so happy we found this place. Great cheeseburger and fries and amazing pina colada

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementDJs, Owner at DJ's Seaside Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Glad you enjoyed!!!! We take pride in everything (even a simple as a great pina colada)
thank you for choosing DJ's

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great drinks with awesome ocean view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We did not eat here but heard it has the best burgers! (Better than Legends I am told!)
Beer was cold and service was great!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementDJs, Owner at DJ's Seaside Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind words... but you must come back and try a burger and decide :)

We promise you will have a great experience - same great service and cold beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You will not find a better bacon cheeseburger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Nevermind that the staff was friendly, that the view was great, or that the March Madness games were rolling on the restaurant TV. Pay the most attention to putting the bacon cheeseburger in your mouth, like right now.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementDJs, Owner at DJ's Seaside Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Sometimes we read reviews and makes us smile... Never mind the smile!! We went straight for the laugh - after the bacon of course :)

Thank you for taking time to post on TripAdvisor and thank you for choosing DJ's
Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DJ's Seaside Bar & Restaurant also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to DJ's Seaside Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DJ's Seaside Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.