We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want a Great Burger or Braised Beef - DJ's is the Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DJ's Seaside Bar & Restaurant

DJ's Seaside Bar & Restaurant
Boca Del Rio, San Pedro Ambergris Caye, Belize CA, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
+(501) 206-2464
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 126 Restaurants in San Pedro
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Sandwiches, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery
Description: Tue - Fri Kitchen open for Lunch 11:30 til 2pm, Dinner 6pm til 10pmSat & Sun Kitchen open from noon til 11pm!*Please note: we are closed Monday
South Padre Island, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Want a Great Burger or Braised Beef - DJ's is the Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Awesome Beach Bar with outstanding Burgers (Lots of Great Choices with Homemade Buns) and Braised Beef... plus Sweet Potato Fries... YUM....Enough Said... A must visit while in San Pedro... Big Screen for Sports etc...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementDJs, Owner at DJ's Seaside Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you!
Your review made us smile :)
We love to hear the happy sounds when people try our burgers, braised beef, etc.
@ DJ's we take pride in fresh and quality, two very important ingredients that really make a difference!

Thank you for choosing DJ's - hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    18
    7
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best burger I've had on the island !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Kept hearing about the great burger at DJ's so tried it out today! OMG- we all kept oooooing and aaaaaaahing while we ate the best burger we have had in San Pedro. The sweet potato fries were the best!!! Prices very reasonable & friendly efficient staff!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementDJs, Owner at DJ's Seaside Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Sooooooo happy you enjoyed your time @ DJ's
Nothing makes us happier than to hear how much people love our food!!
Thank you for choosing DJ's

Hope to see you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san ignacio, belize
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Burger heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

What a wonderful place, been here for both food and drinks and never disappointed. The consistency of these gourmet burgers is amazing, my favorite is the Carnivore which DJ was willing to 'spice up' for me. The management, staff and location make this a must see place for any trip to the Island. Best of luck to all at DJ's.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementDJs, Owner at DJ's Seaside Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Kickin it up that additional spice :)
DJ enjoys the challenge!!
Your last visit must have right on because I recall you didn't ask for the hit sauce

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A treasure in San Pedro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

we enjoyed amazing burgers, pineapple habanera wings and shrimp ceviche. WOW. Who would have thought this modest beachside little restaurant could offer such amazing food. loved the sweet potato fries too! The staff was friendly and the owner seemed like a real nice guy. We had a great lunch. Just wish we had the chance to go back before it was time to go home.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementDJs, Owner at DJ's Seaside Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We wish you had more time too!!
Thank you for choosing DJ's for lunch.

We will be here for your return to Belize!
Hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stilwell, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best burger's ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

When they say the Carnivore is large, they mean it. Amazing burgers and some homemade sauce that isn't ketchup. Fun atmosphere and a nice group of owners. We felt welcomed and comfortable with our children. This was the least expensive meal and we all loved it!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementDJs, Owner at DJ's Seaside Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Ahhhh the carnivore burger!!! One huge "fully loaded" sandwich
If you love meat this is truly the meal for you :)

One of my personal favorite!!
Glad you came and enjoyed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DJ's Seaside Bar & Restaurant also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to DJ's Seaside Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DJ's Seaside Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.