We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast every morning” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Melt Cafe

Melt Cafe
Exotic Caye Beach Resort | Coconut Dr, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye 00000, Belize
+501 226-6358
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 124 Restaurants in San Pedro
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Coffee Shop, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Melt Cafe offers Specialty and Artisan Grilled Cheese sandwiches. We also offer lots of vegetarian and healthy options.
Fresno, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast every morning”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

the food was real good, loved the view while eating breakfast and my favorite dish was huevos rancheros. My husband liked the french toast. Customer service was nice.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    47
    17
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Nice spot, friendly staff, great breakfast. Comfortable and relaxed spot right on the main street south.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Loved the food. One of the locals on the beach told us the food was great and he was right. The kids loved the pineapple juice. The breakfast wrap and french toast was a favourite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wow, wow, and Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The melts melt in your mouth, the first bite made my mouth water and want more. Yummy! Great service, friendly environment. Live music on Tuesdays and Sundays. Free fast internet.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fast internet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We really needed just that, internet. We were already pretty full from breakfast and a snack from the Bakery, but necessity required we stop. The jerk chicken sandwich was delicious, filling, and in that moment a bit overwhelming. My wife's watermelon Bellini hit the spot as well. And yes they have a cat, Janie who is a sweetheart. So if you expect the hygiene standards to be the same as the states you might be put off. If you have a pet of your own who is home when you eat dinner you should be fine. Need a good filling lunch? Eat here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melt Cafe also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Melt Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melt Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.