We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Melt Cafe

Melt Cafe
Exotic Caye Beach Resort | Coconut Dr, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye 00000, Belize
+501 226-6358
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 124 Restaurants in San Pedro
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Coffee Shop, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Melt Cafe offers Specialty and Artisan Grilled Cheese sandwiches. We also offer lots of vegetarian and healthy options.
nyc
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This small restaurant has amazing sandwiches! Lots of vegeterian options. Marie Sharp Hot sauce on every table, yum! We went here twice during our stay. Good for a reasonably priced lunch.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    46
    17
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good menu, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This restaurant had a good menu with lots of vegetarian options. It was very hot out, but the outdoor seating in the back provided a little beach breeze.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Western sandwiches at a reasonable price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

delicious Westernized sandwiches and burritos. I had Huevos Rancheros with cheddar cheese. It was delicious and well worth a visit! :)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband had a ham & cheese melt, and I had a burrito with chicken. Both were delicious, and came in a short amount of time. Even the sides and salsa were delicious. Definitely worth the totally reasonable price. Highly recommend!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were walking along the beaches of San Pedro and we heard that they had great food so we stopped to grab a bite. I had a breakfast omelet, my husband and son had there famous sandwiches. It was so good and very reasonably priced. Definitely one of the best restaurants on the island!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melt Cafe also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Melt Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melt Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.