We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location fair food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wet Willy's Smokehouse Restaraunt

Wet Willy's Smokehouse Restaraunt
Boca Del Rio Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
+501 226-4136
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 121 Restaurants in San Pedro
Price range: $2 - $17
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Di V'u Dock Bar and Reefside Dining is located ova di wata & unda di stars at the end the famous Wet Willy's Dock, the largest over the water dock in San Pedro, Belize. The venue offers stunning views of the Caribbean Sea and Mesoamerican Reef just a few hundred feet away, indoor/outdoor seating, step into the Caribbean for swimming, snorkeling floating on tubes and evening lighting to view the underwater sealife. Focusing on fresh, local ingredients.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great location fair food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015 NEW

Located on the beach, the staff were very accomodating but the food was just so- so. Pretty expensive for the quality of the food.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    44
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great lunch on the water in San Pedro!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015 NEW

My wife and I went here for lunch on our first day in Belize. The food was priced right and the taste was great! I ordered the pulled pork and it was out of this world. Our waitress recommended the coconut mojito to my wife and she loved it so much she had three! Make sure to try one when you go there! The smokehouse is down a pier on the water so you get to enjoy all the traffic on the water as you enjoy your meal. Would go back again if we have the chance!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illniois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best food and view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015 NEW

Wonderful location ON the water; great service (do NOT expect rapid fire American service - RELAX!); wonderful food! Occasional live music. Will be back!

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown
1 review
“Wet Willy's burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I ate here for lunch on April 26th, 2015. The ambiance was great, at the end of the dock, the breeze was nice. We both had two different burgers, they were cooked well and their fries homecut...the service was quick, the drinks cold and food great! We will eat here again!

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A very rude waiter”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

The food was ok, the spot is very good because of the view, its close to the water, but the service was horrible. Maybe you'll have more luck with the waiters but for me one visit was enough.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wet Willy's Smokehouse Restaraunt also viewed

 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Wet Willy's Smokehouse Restaraunt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wet Willy's Smokehouse Restaraunt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.