We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location On a Pier” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wet Willy's Smokehouse Restaraunt

Wet Willy's Smokehouse Restaraunt
Boca Del Rio Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
+501 226-4136
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 121 Restaurants in San Pedro
Price range: $2 - $17
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Di V'u Dock Bar and Reefside Dining is located ova di wata & unda di stars at the end the famous Wet Willy's Dock, the largest over the water dock in San Pedro, Belize. The venue offers stunning views of the Caribbean Sea and Mesoamerican Reef just a few hundred feet away, indoor/outdoor seating, step into the Caribbean for swimming, snorkeling floating on tubes and evening lighting to view the underwater sealife. Focusing on fresh, local ingredients.
Herzliya Pituach
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Location On a Pier”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The food was fine and the service was good. The bar was a bit rowdy, but the seating area on the pier was quiet.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    44
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Cool bar with good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We ate dinner here a few times during our stay, whenever we didn't feel like cooking or walking all the way into town. The food was reliably good- especially the burgers, hand-cut fries and BBQ meats. We really liked the vibe here, too - the service was always friendly & they had a nice selection of spirits (for when we got tired of rum punch and Belikin).

There's a TV over the bar for watching sports, live music most nights , and if you're looking for a place to swim in the ocean or work on your tan, there's a little swimming area off the end of the pier with some inner tubes and some nice lounge chairs around it. A little something for everyone.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuBois, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Great location, end of the long dock, ice cold buckets of Belikins, rum punch and music almost every night. The staff is great! It's our "Home Bar" when we're in San Pedro. The food specials are good and very reasonably priced. Happy hour is so cheap it's unbelizable! Our favorite bar.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The Best Happy Hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

2 4 1 at already fair prices for happy hour. Entertainment throughout the week. On The water near the ferry. A family favorite

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We visited for lunch and dinner. Had a very typical food offering but everything we had was very good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wet Willy's Smokehouse Restaraunt also viewed

 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Wet Willy's Smokehouse Restaraunt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wet Willy's Smokehouse Restaraunt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.