We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at a reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antojito's Restaurant

Antojito's Restaurant
Coconut Drive | Across from The Bakery just south of La Margarita, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 121 Restaurants in San Pedro
Cuisines: Central American
Restaurant details
Stony Mountain, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The food was great the service was very good! The price is amazing had lobster there for about half the price of the resort restaurant and the quality of the food is just as good! Definitely worth a try!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great local place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is a great place for lunch. If you are a tourist, on a budget, looking for a place where the locals eat, then this is the place for you. If you are a tourist who expects everything to be just like it is back home, maybe you should skip this place. To be fair, don't eat here expecting something else and then give a bad review just because your expectations were too high. Why are you in Belise anyway? The food is good Belizean fair. The daily specials always include rice and beans and a stewed meat of some sort. Chicken, pork, somedays even stewed ox tail. Their fried chicken is good as are their fajitas.
I have even had a T bone steak there that was pretty good. Again, this is a lunch place where local working Belizean people stop for lunch. They have a great wait staff but the kitchen help is limited so f you came at a busy time you may just have to wait a little bit. Just order a fresh squeezed juice or a coke and chill for a while. That's why we all cometo Belize for anyway right?

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good local fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

South of town by Marina's Grocery and the bakery is a hole-in-the-wall diner named Antojitos. It was nothing to look at, but seemed clean, the service was friendly and fast, and the food delicious and inexpensive. We had stewed chicken with rice and beans and were very happy with our choice. I will go back for lunch tomorrow to try another one of their dishes.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A good local bistro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We had an evening meal here. Noel was a welcoming, enthusiastic but sensitive front of house. Good wholesome cooking freshly prepared - and the option to turn off the ubiquitous wide-screen TV!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Terrible service and food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We should have just left as soon as we walked through the door of this place. There were about 5 people just standing around and getting them to acknowledge us was a chore in itself. It felt like we were putting the waiter out when we had to order our food. The chicken fajitas were missing one of the key components... the tortillas. The menu had said that it was served with tortillas but then again the fajitas were served with french fries. At the bottom of those greasy fries, we found an aluminum piece of what looked to belong to a stick of butter. Yummaa. When we got out bill they charged us more for the fajitas that what was on the menu but because they weren't the friendliest bunch, we paid and left.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antojito's Restaurant also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Antojito's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antojito's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.