We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The nicest and friendliest place I have ever stayed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belize Tradewinds Paradise Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Belize Tradewinds Paradise Villas to your Saves list
Belize Tradewinds Paradise Villas
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   Pescador Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize   |  
Hotel amenities
Milwaukee, WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The nicest and friendliest place I have ever stayed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2010

This is a condo style accomodations with beautiful landscaping and pool right on the ocean. The water is crystal clear and shallow which makes it great for swimming and diving. The property and rooms were impeccably clean and the manager Emmanuel was a can do type. Whatever you needed he went out of his way to accomodate. One typically finds the maid service in places like this to be almost invisible but the young lady we had, Patricia, was one of the friendliest people you would ever meet and always did a great job. Belize Tradewinds is located right in the heart of a very quaint town, San Pedro which makes it accessible to everything by walking or riding a bike. This is important on an island where the primary mode of transportation is golfcarts or bikes on roads that are pretty rough. It was so easy to walk to all the dive shops, restaurants, bars or anything you needed right from the condos. When you didn't want to cook you could walk right across the street to a brand new deli called Temptations Deli. Really clean with great food for breakfast or lunch. We also did some of the greatest snorkeling we have ever seen.
Again we can't say enough how much we enjoyed staying there and how pleasant the staff was, which we think really added to the whole island experience.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    37
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
56
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danville, ky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

My wife and I had the opportunity to travel to San Pedro recently. We stayed at the Tradewinds Paradise Villas. Now I will be honest, when we first booked this place I thought that I was just going cheap and saving money but I didin't think it would be as nice as some of the resorts on the north end of the island. Well I soon realized that I was wrong. Our Villa was wonderful. We had one of the ocean view villas and were right beside the pool also. The room was great and the location for paradise villas is perfect. You are right in San Pedro so you can walk everywhere you want. There is no restaurant at Tradewinds however, there is one right next door in the Phoenix called Red Ginger which was amazing. The staff at Tradewinds was wonderful too. There is actually nothing that I didn't like about our experience there. The resorts on the north end of the island have to take a water taxi in and out of San Pedro. It isn't a huge deal unless you are hungry and want to go into town and have to wait another hour on a water taxi. Why would you pay more for he north end of the island that is not even that accessible than you would for a resort that is right on the ocean, directly in town? If we ever visit Belize again, you can be I will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
184 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2009

My boyfriend and I just returned from the best vacation ever!!! We booked through Captain Ron from Reef Adventures, Nellies Management company, I found it on VRBO.com. This property is split between 2 management companies and home owners, so I can't comment on Tradewinds (the other mgmt company), but Nellies was GREAT. It is a condo, not a hotel, but Nellies provided daily maid service and a staff member who was on the property daily to answer questions, book reservations for dinners etc, they even got us beer & water in bulk (vs going to the grocery store and buying in singles) for a much better deal. They picked us up and dropped us off at the airport for no additional fee. Ron is co-owner of the reef shop right outside the property. Chad (the other owner) & Kade are there daily and organized all our tours which were discounted and gave us lots of tips on where to go and what to do. They were very professional and fun.

As for the room, I highly recommend upgrading to the oceanfront room - it is definately worth the extra money - the views are amazing and you have a large patio to relax on and look out to the ocean. The condo itself is clean, comfortable, fully stocked with everything you need to cook - which we did a few nights. You can go to the docks in the morning when the fishermen come in and buy fresh caught fish which they'll filet for you right there. There are also BBQs to use on the property.

The beds aren't lush like a 5 star hotel, but comfortable with many extra sheets, pillow and blankets if necessary.

I would go back here in a heartbeat, you can't beat the price, location (very short walk to town and to the grocery store) and the views. I saw many other hotels while there but for almost double the price it's not worth it. You have everything you need at Paradise Villas. And the people make it all worth it!!! Thanks so Ron much for the best vacation ever!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama, US
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2009

You can spend more but you won't find a better location or price for an exceptional condo with pool, palm trees,and waterfront location than Tradewinds Paradise Villas.Quick booking response, great accommodation with everything in working order (AC, cable TV, stove, frig., microwave, coffeepot and more) patio/balcony, outside lounge chairs, night security guard and great daily maid service. Best of all the location is very close (within 150 yards) of two dive shops, the Lizard Lounge of Kenny Chesney fame on the dock, and the new Red Ginger restaurant in the modern, private, Expen$ive, Phoenix condos on the immediately adjacent property. Tradewinds Paradise Villas are at the very edge of “downtown” San Pedro, not a golf card drive to other north end properties. Bill and Linda are sure to assit you on line with your questions. . I’ve been going to San Pedro for years to dive … and there is no place better for the quality, the location and the price.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

Our stay at Paradise Villas was awesome. We loved the view, kitchen, patio, neighbors and quiet location of the villas. The villas were all in great shape, the grounds immaculate, it was truly a “vacation spot”.

We will certainly return to Ambergris, and when we do, we’ll stay at Paradise Villas.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma WA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2009

We rented 2B Freinds rent 2A, so we had inside conecting door. This is a great location. From are padio we had the ocean and the pool veiw. The villas are at the end of town, so it is quiet. Its a nice walk to town alog the beach or a short cart ride to town.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
191 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

Location was close to eateries, shopping, beach and ferry dock. Grounds and pool were lovely. Rooms were not as nice as appeared on the internet, but still were very pleased with our choice. There were no bugs sitting out on the patio at night during our stay in May.

Manager was extremely helpful.

Patio was on ground level right by the pool yet we could see the ocean. Loved our location.

Thanks Tradewinds manager and staff for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.5 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#24 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 603 reviews
1.9 mi away
Victoria House
Victoria House
#11 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 840 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Palms Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Caye Casa
Caye Casa
#18 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
3.1 mi away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#10 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 973 reviews
1.3 mi away
Xanadu Island Resort Belize
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belize Tradewinds Paradise Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belize Tradewinds Paradise Villas

Address: Pescador Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Specialty Lodging in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Belize Tradewinds Paradise Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will find Tradewinds Paradise Villas nestled in a beautiful beach front location on the north edge of San Pedro. If you are looking for a place to stay that will offer you personalized service, uniquely decorated rooms in the Belizean style, a freshwater pool with swim up b.y.o. bar on lush grounds with sandy pathways that lead you to your fully equipped villa, Tradewinds Paradise Villas is where you want to spend you vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Belize Tradewinds Paradise Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belize Tradewinds Paradise Villas Hotel San Pedro
Belize Tradewinds Paradise Villas San Pedro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belize Tradewinds Paradise Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.