We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Changes in Atitudes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   36 Coconut Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct For Best Rate
Ranked #1 of 13 San Pedro B&B and Inns
Dallas
1 review
“Changes in Atitudes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2007

Cindy and Renita took care of us from before we even arrived securing us pinatas and decorating the room for my girl's birthday. They were so attentive it was like we were the only ones there.
The breakfast's were great, with more fresh fruit than I have had in 8 months. My colon thought it was a stick up. They let you know everyday what is going on on the island, who offered the best tours and the secret handshakes.
Rooms are built for couples who enjoy being close, but little time is spent there. They are just a place to pass out after all the panta rippas.
While we vowed to never take vacation in the same place, this is one place we plan on returning to.
Don't forget to ask them to take you to naked bar night. And say hello to Pedro and Maria.

  • Liked — The inn keepers
  • Disliked — Mosquitos
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    40
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
21
159
42
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Van Buren, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2007

Changes in Latitude is, in our opinion, the only place to stay in San Pedro. We made this trip last year on our honeymoon and couldn't wait to get back. We stayed at another hotel and didn't have near the time as this year. Renita and Cindy immediately make you feel welcome and anyone that pops a beer for you before you even get a chance to put your bags away is Aces in our book and knows the true meaning of vacation.. relax, unwind and feel pampered. They organized all of our outings for us. All we had to do was say, "hey, we think we want to go snorkeling tomorrow" and before you know it there are tickets with the best guide on the island. The bikes were a blast to ride and a great way to feel out the island. The breakfasts are fantastic and the coffee is bottomless! We highly reccommend staying here and feel like we have found friends in Belize!

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stigler ok
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2007

Two of the hipest ladies on the island. Renita and Cindy took very good care of us and catered to our every need. Thier efforts made it very easy to relax and enjoy the experiance. We were there seven days and enjoyed every minute. Anything we needed help with they were right there to assist. If you are going to belize I strongly urge you to give Changes In Latitude a shot. you wont be upset.

Stayed October 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2007

My girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at CIL. Cindy and Renita were helpful and gracious in answering questions prior to booking all the way through calling a taxi when it was time to go home. They took care of our diving, excursions, dinner reservations, breakfasts (which were different and delicious every morning), transfers, and a host of other details. The location was within walking distance of several restaurants, shops, and other attractions, and there was no fear or problem exploring the island on foot day or night.

The rooms are small, but comfortable and clean - but who needs a big room when there is so much to do on the island. There was ample room for our suitcases, clothes, and dive equipment, but no real room to sit and stretch (without hopping on the bed). On the other hand, Changes has a beautiful courtyard with couches, chairs, and a hammock or two - so who needs (or wants) to sit in the room.

Cindy and Renita were always around to answer questions, offer dining advice, and handled a few small requests (like having a chilled bottle of Cashew wine ready when we arrived). They called our dive shop in the morning, arranged tours, and booked our transfer flights. They even handled all of the billing so when it was checkout time, we had one itemized bill to pay.

Stayed May 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulsa, ok
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2007

What a fantastic place to stay! We instantly felt right at home… Renita and Cindy (the owners) are such wonderful and generous people. We have never experienced such incredible hospitality. The first night we were invited to the common area (think hammocks and lounge chairs on the sand) to enjoy some of Cindy’s awesome ceviche. We had an opportunity to chat with the other guests; what a riot - we had not laughed like that in a long time! You instantly make friends with the other guests.. almost feels like family!

Cindy and Renita were helpful with restaurant suggestions, adventure selections, and anything else we needed. We booked all of our adventures through them, and they gave us the best deals. And the tour guides were spectacular. They pick you up almost right in front of the B&B. We really enjoyed the all day snokeling trip, and the Mayan Ruin adventure.

Breakfast is a must - everyday. Renita makes the best waffles I’ve ever had. And the fruit is amazing. You will not even need lunch, just a light snack to hold you over.

Something else we were worried about was water. Once again, not a problem - they have a fridge, and will stock it with whatever you are thirsting for. So we always had something cold to drink. (and it was cheap, too!)

Oh, and if you’re worried about how you will get around on the island – don’t! Almost everything you will want to do is within walking distance… and if it’s not, you can borrow a bicycle. They have a couple of bikes they let the guests use for free!

They do not have a pool on their property, but the hotel next door let’s you use theirs for free. It’s just a short 1 minute walk or so, and it’s nice if you want to take a dip in some non-salted water!

The rooms are comfortable, warm and cozy. Perfect for sleeping, since that's all you'll be doing in your room while you're in Belize.

We absolutely loved everything about the B&B, but mostly Renita and Cindy. We hope to visit again very soon!

  • Liked — the owners
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2007

We were greeted with smiles in this cozy bread and breakfast and the smiles kept coming for the remainder of the 7 days we spent at Changes in Latitudes. Renita, Cindy, Josimar and Mayra were wonderful to us in the service provided and we could not have thought of a better place on the island to have spent our time. Our 9 year old was smitten by the place, the service and our hosts and will remember her 'first' vacation as one of her best!! As far as us adults, we had an equally great time whether it was cave tubing, zip lining, fishing, snorkeling or simply lazying around in the hammocks in the wonderful entry area. The place just relaxes you and makes you forget about everything!! We loved San Pedro and Changes in Latitudes!!! Thank you Cindy and Renita for everything!!

  • Liked — Cozy feeling
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood,Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2007

We have just returned from 3 days in San Pedro at Changes in Latitudes B &B. It was great! Just what we needed... homey, friendly, good food and great people to visit with. Innkeepers were so helpful and friendly. Will definitely go back there and will recommend to all our friends who plan to visit San Pedro.

  • Liked — Friendly and homey feeling.
  • Disliked — Rooms were small.... but we knew this when we went.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast

Address: 36 Coconut Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Changes In Latitudes once only a small B&B has expanded!! Extending the same award winning service & reputation of the B&B to all our rooms. An excellent cooked breakfast is provided each am. Never having the same breakfast twice; one day local foods, the next sweet. Late afternoon guests gather under the flower-covered pagoda to sip drinks and swap snorkeling, diving and fishing tales. The place is hugely popular, so it's well worth your while to book as far in advance as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Changes In Latitudes Hotel San Pedro
Changes In Latitudes b&b
Changes In Latitudes Bed And Breakfast Belize/San Pedro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.