We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mayan Princess Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Mayan Princess Hotel to your Saves list
Mayan Princess Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ambergris Caye, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Centennial, Colorado
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The service was great, and the rooms were amazing! Our room was huge, and the balcony was wonderful. The hotel truly is right next to the ocean and right in the heart of town. The only problems were that the bathroom is incredibly small and the breakfast was horrible, but these are small prices to pay for such a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    28
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
10
22
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Fantastic room --like a florida condo--staff great-on the ocean- clean centrally located $80 and a bargain- had reservations at Pedro's Inn ROOM LIKE FLORIDA CONDO--STAFF GREAT- ON THE OCEAN-CLEAN- CENTRALLY LOCATED- $80 AND A BARGAIN-- had reservations at Pedro's Inn (real dump ) and checked into this hotel instead-- great move for sure

Room Tip: The Mayan Princess was like a Florida Condo on the beach--$80 a real bargain-- On the beach and cent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We loved our stay at the Mayan Princess it is right in the middle of the action. Excursions, the water taxi were close by and an easy walk to everything, even the airport! The French doors opened right on the beach. My only small complaint would be no wifi in the room, but free wifi in lobby with a small continental breakfast and the best cable TV(in the room). The staff was great, the beds were comfortable and we plan to return.

Room Tip: We asked to see several rooms and they accommodated us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Came down for the week before Christmas with my boyfriend. Could not have asked for a better place to be while trying to relax, pre-holiday madness. I have been staying at the Mayan Princess for at least 5 or 6 years, and have been coming to San Pedro for about 15 (this was my 8th trip). The Mayan Princess is by far my favorite place to stay. It is convenient to everything in town, whether you're looking for a place to eat, a diving/snorkeling activity (go to AMIGOS right in front of the Mayan Princess) or just something fun to do. The staff is amazing and more than willing to accommodate any need you may have. Also, the rooms are fully equipped with a stove top, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, etc - so we were able to make a nice dinner in the room a few nights (got a great deal on lobster tails!). Breakfasts downstairs every morning are key too - breads, fruits, coffee, etc.! Definitely coming back... Again and again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

What a great stay! We fell in love with our room at first site. It was very uplifting with elegant French doors leading to our outdoor patio right on the beach. It was like being on the beach with the comfort of having a living room, kitchen, bedroom, drawers, big closet and bathroom. Everything you need is provided. What could be greater? Well, having staff to clean for you and take care of you when you lose your wallet or seriously cut yourself with a knife. The staff returned my wallet I carelessly left outside of the room. They also have a computer with internet to use. We look forward to staying their again. San Pedro is so pleasant. I just get an overall happy and warm feeling from being there and sitting in our room, on the patio, walking the streets, and eating at the many delicious restaurants. The Belizean Fudge Ice Cream with hot fudge is also delicious. Hemmingway’s had the best all natural 100% real juice drinks in the world, next to the ones I make of course. They also have great breakfasts and lunch. We really enjoyed dining at the Phoenix Resort, Red Ginger restaurant (www.redgingerbelize.coom) as well and the Mesa Café. They all take time to talk, to make sure they please you, going out of their way to serve whatever you want, when you want it, with style, attractive plates of delicious food, including special drinks they recommend and luscious deserts. We love chocolate.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

we arrived in San Pedro on the U.S. presidents day and were worried about availability. The price $120.00 u.s. was reasonable considering the weekend. The property has great proximity and one of the better beaches in the area. We were walking distance from the night life and felt quite safe at night.Our room was well equiped with a full kitchen. The beds were very comfortable and the place was very clean.The place was quiet and has 24hr security. All the staff were very friendly.All the rooms have spectacular ocean views.

Room Tip: for safety and view as the balconies on the ground level are right on the beach I would ask for a up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodburn, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

I stayed at the Mayan Prncess with 2 friends and we loved it!! The staff daily went out of their way to be helpful and make us feel like princesses. Lobby access to the internet allowed us to check in daily to keep up with emails and facebook. We were in Room 15 which had a separate small bedroom with bunkbeds so we each had our own bed (a must we had requested). The hotel is located right on the beach and hammocks are provided to relax on the veranda with. Fish cleaning in front of the hotel made for excellent people watching from our room and an abundance of pelicans. Beautiful sunrises. Great food close by. We made friends with many people we hope to see again. We did see a cockroach. Its Central America. We rented a golf cart and could get anywhere on the island from the hotel with ease. We do plan to return.

Room Tip: Room 15 had the extra bed so that all 3 of us got our own bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mayan Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayan Princess Hotel

Address: Ambergris Caye, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#35 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mayan Princess Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Mayan Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayan Princess San Pedro
Hotel Mayan Princess
Mayan Princess Hotel Belize/San Pedro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayan Princess Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.