We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seven Seas - perfect for the budget minded traveler” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Seas Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Seven Seas Resort to your Saves list
Seven Seas Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   On the Beach Front, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 56 Hotels in San Pedro
Queensbury, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Seven Seas - perfect for the budget minded traveler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

As a travel agent I have stayed in numerous resorts in Belize. Seven Seas is a great choice for the budget minded traveler. Their location is wonderful. Step out your door, onto the sand beach and view the barrier reef each day. Roberto and Victor are excellent hosts. My compliments go especially to the housekeeping staff. They clean the rooms every day and provide fresh towels. We did find a cockroach one night, but at is not atypical in some of the more moderately priced resorts. We just threw a towel over it and took it outside. The units all have a kitchen with stove and full frig., microwave, including all dishes, utensils and coffee pot. The bed pillows are a little hard and stiff.
Their location is perfect, just north of town. Walk through their pool area out back and out the back door to the street. Turn left and there is a fantastic bakery called Annie's. Their cinnamon rolls are delicious. For dinner eat at My Secret Deli not from from the Seven Seas. Very low prices for lunch and dinner and authentic Belizean cuisine.
Seven Seas does trade with RCI, but don't expect the caliber of rooms you might be used to in some RCI resorts. But this is Belize and Belize isn't for everyone. All in, this is a very good place to stay, relax and enjoy the magnificent view off the balcony.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    29
    11
    11
    11
See reviews for
18
54
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seabrook, Texas
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We just got back from 6 nights at Seven Seas, the view was amazing from our balcony, room was clean and had everything we needed, Close to town, shopping and restaurants.
The Staff were absolutely wonderful and treated us so well...all we had to do was ask and it was done....
The owner was on property and it was so good to see him after 20yrs or so...
I use to work for Ocean Connection and we booked this hotel, Lots of changes all for the good. We cannot wait to go back and stay here again...great place...
Ken and Deb, Houston,Tx

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walker, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

4th trip to Amberris Caye ,first time at Seven Seas .I will never stay anywhere else on my return trips.On site owner very friendly and knowledgable about the area.Roberto and Tony were right there for any of your needs.Perfect distance from San Pedro,easy walking distance but far enough away to enjoy the quiet.Right on prettiest beach on the island. Nice private clean pool,can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in 2 ground floor rooms and enjoyed them both. Good view and no stairs to deal with.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I first came across this gem of a hotel in 2005 on my first trip to San Pedro. I was extremely spoilt by this hotel - I now go nowhere else. The Seven Seas Resort is in an ideal location for my holiday - it's right on the way to the beach, which is great, because it means I can walk. However the beach is quite small and often crowded, but, hey, there's the sea, there's the sand, and there's the sun, I can't complain. There is a bar a few doors down, too, which means less than a 2 minute walk to catch all the local nightlife Ambergris Caye has to offer. The Seven Seas Resort has its own pool, rooms fully furnished with kitchens, high speed internet, ACs, and everything an extremely comfortable suite can offer a tourist weary from baking on the beach or visiting the local attractions (for me, the highlight is scuba diving). One year we even had hairdryers included in the room, but this wasn't to be when we went again the next year. The service was excellent, and the staff were helpful and eager to please. I am very quick to recommend this resort when the topic of holidays comes up, and I would sincerely recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel to make their Caribbean holiday, well, great.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed in suite #11 on the top floor with an ocean view. The breeze was great and we only required the air con two times at night. The location is great, located on the beach road, two doors down from Wayos Bar and around the corner from a grocery store and local restaurants. There are lounge chairs out front by the water in white sand. There is also a dock with boats and jet skis owned by another company right there.

We never used the pool. It is located in the back and is very small. There was one large room including a sink, cabinets, refrigerator, stove, t.v., futon sofa, chair, dining table and chairs. This is almost studio style, but there is a separate bedroom and bathroom. The bedroom is very small but works for what you need, we didn't spend a lot of time in the room...we were outside mostly. The bathroom is small but functional and the shower was spacious (you didn't touch the walls or curtain during normal showering). The floors were terracotta. The cupboards were wood and due to the ocean humidity were warped and didn't close quite right. Accommodations are clean, but a little kitch and homey.

The best part of this place is the location and the people who run it. They are very nice and very helpful. We wanted to rent a golf cart, go snorkeling, go diving, make reservations for dinner etc, they did it all graciously. They were all very friendly and very accommodating. We had a great trip!

If you are looking for a great vacation that doesn't cost an arm and a leg for accommodations and has everything you need, it is here.
.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have more breeze, but heat does rise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I have been coming back here for years. Right on the beach road and away from the center of San Pedro, it is quieter than most places and only two houses away from Wayo's bar, so there is local night life.
The rooms have AC in the bedrooms, and some in the main room. The kitchens have some equipment, but it may be a bit shaky at best, but let the staff know and they will do their best to keep you happy.
Keep an eye on the beach road for the guy with the wheelbarrow full of fresh coconuts, and stop the tamale guy on a bicycle, they are some of the best food on the island.

Room Tip: Upstairs for more breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed at the Seven Seas Resort while on a working holiday in Belize with my husband. As a travel writer, I was reviewing the local attractions and I chose Seven Seas Resort mainly because of the high speed internet on offer, which was necessary for my work. I definitely made the right choice – not only did I benefit from excellent wifi but also excellent service and very comfortable accommodation. Having kitchen facilities was really useful, as due to work I didn't always have the time to go out and eat. On the occasions when I did have free time and wanted to explore, the staff at Seven Seas were always on hand to offer advice and help me and my hubby with booking trips and excursions - usually at a cheaper price than we would have paid had we booked ourselves online! The only downside was that the beach at the front of the hotel was only a small one, but having said this, the ocean views from my suite were to die for so that definitely wouldn’t put me off staying here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seven Seas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Seas Resort

Address: On the Beach Front, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#38 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seven Seas Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your condo with private balcony is right on the beach, 30 steps from the Caribbean Sea, in view of the spectacular barrier reef. A few minutes stroll down the beach to the center of town and the restaurants, bars, small discos and shopping. Or rent a golf cart and ride in style. Your suite has a private bedroom with queen size bed, bathroom, living room with queen size sleeper sofa, full kitchen and daily maid service... are you pampered or what? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seven Seas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Seas Resort
Seven Seas Hotel San Pedro
Seven Seas Resort Belize/San Pedro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Seas Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.