We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Holiday Hotel to your Saves list
Holiday Hotel
Barrier Reef Dr., San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book 3 Nights and Save!
Ranked #35 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“My home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

As someone that travels to San Pedro every couple of months, this is my new favorite place. The staff is amazing, the bar is always open and convenient (can charge to your room) and it's right in the center of town for a great price. The rooms, although relatively basic, are updated and clean with AC, TV (which I have never turned on once), refrigerator and hot water. It's directly across the beach from my dive shop (Island Divers Belize) and I just love staying here. I can reach them by skype to book my trips which is super convenient and they are super accommodating with any need I might have. Absolutely love them! Will be back very soon!

Room Tip: If noise is a problem for you to sleep, you might want to ask for a room closer to Ruby's so you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    27
    7
    6
    0
See reviews for
9
25
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This hotel was right on the beach, the rooms were clean, the service was great, and it was within walking distance to everything downtown. There were also plenty of things to do right there, scuba diving, Kayaking, snorkling, you did not need a car or golf cart everything was right there, and the massage on the beach was wonderful too. Great value also, I will stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veresegyhaz, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I spent four days at the Holiday Hotel and were more than please with the room and amenities. The location couldn't be beat. It is right on the beach with the dive shop less than 300 yards away, the boat to Belize City not much farther and a beach massage shop even closer. The restaurant food was 1st class. We can't think of any negatives about this wonderful place. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great price, clean rooms and Apartment #17 has a spacious kitchenet that works great if you cook any of your own meals while there. I like to cut my own fruit and make my coffee while watching the town come alive in the mornings. The food most everywhere in San Pedro has always been wonderful but I'm STILL thinking about the shrimp tostadas from Celie's restaurant at the Holiday Hotel. The staff has always been very nice and extremely accommodating. The bar and patio area is great and the location is PERFECT!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The staff is exceptional. The rooms were fine, very clean. Our room overlooked the beach for about $100. Great view. The restaurant is very good and the location can't be beat. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I got a good deal as I arrived with no reservation.
Location on beach perfect.
Rooms are tired but ok for price I paid versus others.
Dive shop great.
Food good and bar area nice.
Service from all areas was great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had to stay 1 night in San Pedro for the Lobesterfest. Found the hotel on the internet for ~$100.00. Very nice lobby and bar area. The rooms were VERY basis and outdated, there are many hotels in San Pedro that are a better value.

Room Tip: Was ocean front but poor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Hotel

Address: Barrier Reef Dr., San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#30 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first, the original in San Pedro....Holiday Hotel...The most recognized name in San Pedro, Holiday Hotel stands newly renovated while maintaining its colonial charm. It sits directly on a stunning beach, where you can enjoy a relaxing massage through our spa services! As our pampered guest, you'll be able to experience fine dining at our very own Caprice Bar n Grill! All rooms offer a spectacular view of the world's second largest barrier reef! Stay at Holiday Hotel and immerse yourself in all we have to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Belize/San Pedro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.