We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice View and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Holiday Hotel to your Saves list
Holiday Hotel
Barrier Reef Dr. | Beef Front, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Belize City, Belize
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice View and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed here for 3 night while giving a training in San Pedro. Holiday Hotel is very proximity to all the major places. It has a nice view to the sea with a huge opening and balcony on the restaurant. It provides some very nice local dishes that our entire team enjoyed. We all had a nice relaxed time. Can't complain about the service as we were treated genuinely with respect. We would book with them on our next trip visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    29
    7
    8
    0
See reviews for
10
27
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

This is our 4th year staying at Holiday and we have really made some great friends here. Bringing a large group of students for two weeks every year can be challenging but the folks at Holiday always take good care of us. The location is perfect for eating, swimming, snorkeling and scuba diving and flying in or coming in by water taxi. The newly remodeled bar and restaurant are very, very nice. Ireni, Ismael and all take excellent care of us and make our stay a very relaxing one. New massage hut right out on the beach this year was great and a wonderful bargain for $40US per hour. Lilia was as good as any massage therapist in the US or on the island at far less expensive prices. Holiday treats us royally and we will continue to return here each January!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was my first time to the island and was very disappointed. San Pedro was dirty and grimy with golf carts, cars and vans cluttering the main road. Along with the noise, garbage and litter was evident both on the roads and the beach. On the beach I was approached twice by dealers selling drugs. Overall I was not impressed and will not be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Holiday Hotel is a great place to stay! It's right in the heart of town and has a very beautiful view of the ocean from almost every angle. The staff is very courteous and the rooms are quaint and clean. We have stayed here twice in the last 1-1/2 years and have enjoyed it both times. If you're a light sleeper, however, you may not like the street noise at night. It hasn't bothered me but I could see it interfering with other people if they tend to be easily awakened. If you drink enough rum, you shouldn't have any problems though! :-)

Room Tip: Room 16 has the best view of the beach. The apartment is also very good if you're considering m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I both enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly. Our room (#18) was fine with the exception of being directly over the hotel bar. Music plays from 7 in the morning til after midnight. Going to sleep early was out of the question. The music wouldn't be an issue in other rooms. The rooms are nothing fancy. It was nice sitting out on the balcony enjoying the breeze, looking out at the water and watching the boats going by. The food at the hotel restaurant was good. Prices were o.k.( but not cheap ). Hotel located right at waters edge. Dive shops/ boats for hire, snorkeling and other water activities just a few feet from hotel. Walking distance to/from airport...just a block or so. Food at hotel deli located across the street was so-so. Hotel has a guard walking around outside at night. We always felt safe everywhere we went, day or night. Everyone we met was very friendly and courteous...not just on Ambergris Caye but all of Belize.

Room Tip: Avoid room 18
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

This was my 2nd time staying here this year. One of the best locations right in the heart of San Pedro - close to restaurants, dive shops, water taxi and stores. There's no need for a golf cart as everything is within walking distance including the airport terminals. They've done a great job remodeling the lobby, bar/lounge, and patio dining area. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The rooms are clean but do not have a TV or clock which makes a stay on the island that much nicer. Great value on the beach.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed here during a recent vacation in late July. The hotel is nicely located in the middle of everything. Not all people will appreciate that, but we did. Grocery stores, ATMs, dive shops, bars, etc. are right outside the door. When we got off the water taxi, it was a very short walk to our hotel which was great. We stayed in the 2nd floor rooms with 3 beds, a futon and AC. There are no phones or clocks in the room, which takes some getting used to. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. There's a fridge inside and the staff supply you with fresh clean drinking water every day. Downstairs is a bar/lounge. The food and drinks were great. They don't skimp, you get what you pay for. The staff was always helpful and friendly as well. As with everyone on the island though, service is quite slow. You just have to accept it for what it is and not be in a hurry for anything.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
2.0 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#31 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
10.2 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#28 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 480 reviews
9.5 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#24 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Spindrift Resort Hotel
Spindrift Resort Hotel
#43 of 53 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
8.8 mi away
Ocean Tide Beach Resort
Ocean Tide Beach Resort
#32 of 53 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Caribbean Resort
Royal Caribbean Resort
#36 of 53 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Hotel

Address: Barrier Reef Dr. | Beef Front, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in San Pedro
#34 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first, the original in San Pedro....Holiday Hotel...The most recognized name in San Pedro, Holiday Hotel stands newly renovated while maintaining its colonial charm. It sits directly on a stunning beach, where you can enjoy a relaxing massage through our spa services! As our pampered guest, you'll be able to experience fine dining at our very own Caprice Bar.Grill! All rooms offer a spectacular view of the world's second largest barrier reef! Stay at Holiday Hotel and immerse yourself in all we have to offer! Visit our very own "Celi's Deli" Open 7 days a week from 5:00am to 5:00pm - is situated in front of the hotel, and is the perfect place to find your delicious local treats that can be accompanied with a warm coffee or drink of your choice. To give it a special touch to your breakfast please walk to our restaurant deck to sit down and enjoy your treats while contemplating the mesmerizing Caribbean sea that washes along our shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Belize/San Pedro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.