We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Hotel

Save Saved
You added Holiday Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com
Holiday Hotel
Barrier Reef Dr., San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 55 hotels in San Pedro
Lansing, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed here during a recent vacation in late July. The hotel is nicely located in the middle of everything. Not all people will appreciate that, but we did. Grocery stores, ATMs, dive shops, bars, etc. are right outside the door. When we got off the water taxi, it was a very short walk to our hotel which was great. We stayed in the 2nd floor rooms with 3 beds, a futon and AC. There are no phones or clocks in the room, which takes some getting used to. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. There's a fridge inside and the staff supply you with fresh clean drinking water every day. Downstairs is a bar/lounge. The food and drinks were great. They don't skimp, you get what you pay for. The staff was always helpful and friendly as well. As with everyone on the island though, service is quite slow. You just have to accept it for what it is and not be in a hurry for anything.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    23
    7
    6
    0
See reviews for
9
22
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed at the San Pedro Holiday Hotel on a family vacation. The rooms are great with spectacular views and my little girl loved it move that anything. She loved the fact that she could just run out of the room at be on the beach and in the water. Totally recommend this place to everyone. The price is fair and the staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We were initially drawn to Holiday Hotel because of their great customer service and awesome beachside location. We were greeted with drinks when we arrived and clean room with a great view.

The day we arrived was my boyfriend's birthday and the staff helped me surprise him by preparing an amazing birthday cake for him. We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is located right in town and you have beach access. The staff was great and extremely friendly. I can't say enough good things about it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We arrived with no hotel reservations. The initial atmosphere with the restaurant right on the beach brought us here. We loved everything about it. The clean rooms with the view of and access to the beach. The beds were comfortable. Close proximity to water sports, beach side as well as in town restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful. We wouldn't stay anywhere else

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

This place was amazing, write in town. I have traveled to many beaches all over the world and I must say this is one of my favorites. The water is literally a very short walk from your room. Definitely recommend this place to anyone who likes relaxing. The staff was very polite and helpful; the hotel restaurant also has excellent food. Also don’t forget to try the massage on the beach “Wonderful”.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Newly renovated, the rooms were nice and the view was amazing. Right on the beach, we lounged while sipping watermelon margaritas. Staff was really friendly and the food was excellent. Try the daily deep sea fish catch of the day.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have nicer views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

My wife and I arrived with no reservations for a 4 night long weekend. We were recommended this hotel from Conch Shell Inn as they had no rooms available. What a lucky break for us. We choose a room without a TV or refrigerator on the 2nd floor with a hammock. The room was very clean with a queen and single bead. No frills but perfect for us. The view was fantastic - overlooking the beach into the water with the waves breaking on the reef in the background. The large porch with the hammock was wonderful and relaxing. Everything was within walking distance - restaurants, bars, dive piers, and even the airport. We will be back!

Room Tip: Any room on the 2nd or 3rd floor have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Hotel

Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Belize/San Pedro
Address: Barrier Reef Dr., San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 55 hotels in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first, the original in San Pedro....Holiday Hotel...The most recognized name in San Pedro, Holiday Hotel stands newly renovated while maintaining its colonial charm. It sits directly on a stunning beach, where you can enjoy a relaxing massage through our spa services! As our pampered guest, you'll be able to experience fine dining at our very own Caprice Bar n Grill! All rooms offer a spectacular view of the world's second largest barrier reef! Stay at Holiday Hotel and immerse yourself in all we have to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.