We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you read the good reviews” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corona del Mar Hotel & Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Corona del Mar Hotel & Apartments to your Saves list
Corona del Mar Hotel & Apartments
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Coconut Drive | P.O. Box 37, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye 0, Belize   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 16 San Pedro B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If you read the good reviews”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We have been to Ambergis Caye many times. Yes, you will have occasional power outages and the water pressure is not great. You are on an Island.

Coronal Del Mar is a nice 10 minute walk on the beach to downtown San Pedro. Don't need a golf cart. The food is good. Nice TV's. Bed was just fine. Has a dock that has an adventure company. Free rum punch all day. Bike Rentals. I think all rooms come with microwave and fridge. Chairs on the beach.

This is a great hotel for the money. It has everything that we wanted and we would stay there again. Only dissapointment was the pool-can't lay out next to it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    99
    41
    15
    12
See reviews for
38
134
27
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Countryside, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

2 buddies and I stayed here the last week of Feb 2014. All 3 of us have traveled very extensively over our 55-60 years and our stay was extremely pleasant. We went in prepared to switch to another facility if we didn't like this one and we never thought of looking elsewhere. Frank, Kenny, Margie, Roberto and all the rest of the staff really do a fine job of of making one feel right at home. Be thankful the people writing the whiny reviews won't be back as we found the international mix of guests to range from cordial to plain fun to hang with. I plan to return to Belize and the Corona del Mar will be my choice of places to stay for all of the values it provides.

Room Tip: There are 3 tall floors so book according to your ability to negotiate stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville AL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The rooms are clean and adequate. We really love the bar and beach. This is a shout out for Margy and Kenny for keeping the bar hopping. The bar is sports oriented and has 3 large screen televisions.

We are going to be return customers. Staff engaged us in horseshoes more than once, but be careful because Grant is a champ. He also once served us his own ceviche. The gals at the desk are super helpful.

If you have an emergency, there is an international phone at the front desk. The free rum punch is strong, so be advised. The continental breakfast is simple but hits the spot until your ready to go somewhere else.

Room Tip: Don't let your luggage disuade you from upper floors. The staff will carry it up for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Located about a mile from small airport just south of main hub of San Pedro. Clean sanitation wise but needs some updating. Paint peeling and stains on ceiling. Could not see TV from the bed. Couch uncomfortable and stained. If you just need a bed for the night, then it is okay. I was there just to catch dive boat, so for me it was fine. My wife would not have been happy. Bar at beach was great. Could watch games on 3 large TVs. Food was reasonably priced for San Pedro. Beach in front of hotel is typical of San Pedro - small, not very private, but clean with some nice lounge chairs.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Our trip was delayed by a day and this hotel was happy to shift our reservation by a day. They also gave us an upgrade to an ocean view room! The room was small and simple but clean and comfy. Definitely worth the price.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Lake, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Our 2nd yr spending our winters @ Corona Del Mar. You can't beat the service. Also where else can you get Continental Breakfast & Free Rum Punch? They treat you like family & do whatever they can to make your stay very enjoyable. They are in the process of upgrading rooms & have made improvements all around the hotel/grounds. People have to remember we're not in the States or Canada, things are different down here! I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else, love the people/love the place.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I always trust Tripadvisor, but this time I am really confused. The only reason I am giving 2 stars is because they kindly gave us one night extra in the end of our stay because we missed our first night there after our flight was delayed and we missed last water taxi from Belize city and we had to stay there. BUT everything else was really bad. They know why they have a strong free rum punch available all day. They hope people will forget how bad the hotel was. And obviously the rum really helps in some cases due to other people reviews !!!!After all I drunk it too just to not see the reality around me that clearly!!No seriously.. Don't stay there if you are with your partner and want to enjoy this paradise nicely and relaxing. It's really not the place. Stay if you are a backpacker and want something little bit better then hostel. For illustration I am putting photo of " continental breakfast ". Just ridiculous . Like this whole hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.6 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#24 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 603 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#28 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pedro's Hotel
Pedro's Hotel
#35 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#29 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Caribbean Resort
Royal Caribbean Resort
#31 of 53 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ocean Tide Beach Resort
Ocean Tide Beach Resort
#30 of 53 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corona del Mar Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corona del Mar Hotel & Apartments

Address: Coconut Drive | P.O. Box 37, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye 0, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Corona del Mar Hotel & Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corona Del Mar Hotel & Apartments, your home away from home. A nice beautiful 15 minutes walk along the beach to town. Not too far from town but yet far enough from the hustle and bustle. Enjoy our free rum punch and fruit punch all day long. Once you are here, leave everything to us. We guarantee your vacation of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Corona del Mar Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Del Mar Hotel And Apartments
Corona Del Mar San Pedro
Corona Del Mar Hotel & Apartments Belize/San Pedro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corona del Mar Hotel & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.