We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramon's Village Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in San Pedro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ramon's Village Resort
Save
You added Ramon's Village Resort to your Saves list
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Coconut Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #20 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Superb Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Where do I begin?! The accommodations were great. Highly recommend and anxious to return! We were surprised there was no tv in the room but we never missed it! We were also surprised how quiet it was. Ramon's is so close to the airport but we were never disturbed by the flights. We were in one of the jungle cabanas with a lovely deck. We were not facing the water but could see the beach from a short distance. We enjoyed breakfast with "Ramon" himself one morning and it was delightful to hear his story. We treated like family during our entire visit and on first name basis with the entire staff and we were only there a few days!

Room Tip: We were very comfortable in room 132. No noise from street or from the beach. Sitting on our deck we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    198
    61
    34
    18
See reviews for
127
356
24
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Ramon's or the first five days of the trip. The resort is very lively with lots of trees. It is impressive how fast they rebuilt after the fire. Vidal was our waiter several times and was very attentive. The dive shop is too notch as well, the masters are very trustworthy. Overall a great experience!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I recently got home from a week stay at Roman's village. The resort was amazing and the staff even better. I highly recommend this place to anyone. The thatched-roof cabana I stayed in was very clean and well maintained by the staff. I stayed in the jungle cabana, not a room with an ocean view but the walk from my front porch to the beach was less than 15 seconds. I like the privacy. The cabana was nestled in a mini jungle where coconut palms and other tropical flora join together, a true Island experience. The Pineapple restaurant on the resort has an ocean front view and all meals were great! Seriously. Great!!! This resort has a perfect location too. You can walk anywhere to find a grocery store or other shops, just walk down the beach. What I like most about Ramon’s is the dive staff. My dive master, Ernest, is a highly trained diver (of course) with a great personality. I dove the blue hole with him and he made the experience ever lasting. Again, I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I have been to San Pedro several times, this was the first time staying at Ramon's. The place is great! The cabana room was fantastic even though they have no TV, except in bar area. The food is great & the staff is some of the best I have been around. I would recommend Ramon's to anyone or family wanting to have great place to stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

This place is totally amazing. We stayed across the street at their sister property The Belizean Princess, but got to use all the amenities at Ramon's. Every day someone was sprucing up the place, from raking the beach to pruning the trees to painting the fences. The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was great. Comfy beds, more towels than we ever needed, cute balcony (super functional for drying out suits and towels), in-room safe, refreshing a/c, and a mini-fridge.

Towel service, cushioned beach chairs, lagoon-style pool, delicious drinks and smoothies, security officers on the beach, palapa covered hammocks, rides to and from the ferry, and the whole place is located just south of all the goings-on of downtown.

We also took advantage of the dive shop on their pier for a couple outings and kayak rental. Great guys, trustworthy and professional. We met a guy who runs his own dive expeditions and even he gave Ramon's the seal of approval, told us we were in good hands.

Overall, a great place if not the only place to stay in San Pedro.

Room Tip: Top floor of the Belizean Princess is a great deal. You get a private balcony, all the amenities of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Just home from a week at Ramon's Village. Had a great time! Love the thatched roof huts with modern amenities. The Pineapple restaurant is top notch. We went fishing one day & brought a bunch of snapper filets to the Pineapple which they prepared & served us for supper for a very reasonable fee & it was wonderful!
My big canvas bag that holds my dive bag, clothes, & everything else I need for a trip like this got the end pretty well ripped off of it at the Belize City airport. I mentioned it to Richard, the owner, & he immediately had one of his people take me to a local shop where the guy wanted $10 US to fix it. I gave him $20, got the bag back in an hour, & can hardly see the repair.
Richard is a really fun guy to chat with & all the staff are fun & friendly. I will definitely book at Ramon's next trip to Belize.
,

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Pricey but service, facilities and view are amazing.

The dining options are interesting but if looking for well seasoned local dishes I recommend to go to other places. That's the only CON I can recall but it was just my taste.

The staff is extremely friendly and the beach is kept nice and clean.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramon's Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramon's Village Resort

Address: Coconut Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#5 Spa Hotel in San Pedro
#10 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#10 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#19 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#20 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramon's Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramon's Village Resort is the premiere beach resort in San Pedro, Belize featuring authentic thatched roof cabanas, fabulous beach, lagoon style pool, Ramon's Village Divers scuba diving center, Pineapples Restaurant, Tropic Al's and the Tiki Turtle Trading Company. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ramon`s Village Hotel San Pedro
Ramons Village Hotel
Ramons Village Belize
Ramons Village San Pedro
Ramon's Village Resort Belize/San Pedro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramon's Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.