We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay at Sunbreeze” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SunBreeze Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added SunBreeze Hotel to your Saves list
SunBreeze Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beach Front, # 7 Coconut Drive | P.O. Box 14, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great stay at Sunbreeze”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

I loved Sunbreeze Hotel. It's clean and the staff are very helpful/attentive. The front desk manager Edilberta was excellent and very accomodating.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    238
    44
    14
    11
See reviews for
112
220
52
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belize City, Belize
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

I have always love the island of San Pedro. The little island is very clean and has a range of good restaurants and bars. I just wanted a little getaway for the overnight with my family , so we decided to stay at the SunBreeze. Overall the staff is friendly, the grounds are kept clean and the room that we stayed in was just what we needed for the night. I didnt eat at the restaurant so I cant comment on that. The hotel is close to the town area, which was great for us especially with kids. I would recommend this hotel for single, couples or family.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

After numerous trips to Belize and San Pedro on both my personal family trips and as part of large dive groups, the SunBreeze has become like my second home. The SunBreeze location is outstanding – next door to airline offices, walking distance to all the local shops and restaurants in the small town of San Pedro, a dive shop on site and great dining opportunities with waterfront views at the in-house, Blue Water Grill. The bar and pool location provides us an ideal sitting for a relaxing, afternoon break to recover from our morning diving, shopping or sightseeing adventures.
Ms. Julia Edwards, the manager, and her staff provide excellent quality customer service. Depending on category, the rooms are large and spacious, and the grounds are well maintained. In the past, The SunBreeze has been able to arrange a number of different activities to keep our folks entertained - exploring Ambergris Caye and Belize. When issues did occur on our vacations to San Pedro, Belize in Central America, Julia and her staff were always willing to help and assist with resolving our concerns – whether it was entertainment, luggage, transportation or even medical questions.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skaneateles, New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Ok rooms, great location but still private. Very accessible, good service, good value

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are more private and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

We stayed 1 night at this hotel. For us it was the convenience of location. Our international flight was cancelled due to a tropical storm so we decided to stay on the island instead of waiting the night in Belize City. We walked across the street and negotiated a price for the night. They were able to check us in quickly, which was nice to get into our room before lunch. They checked on us soon after settling in the room to make sure everything was alright. I would consider the room a "standard hotel room", nothing fancy, spacious and clean. We arranged a late checkout the next day as our flight left at 1:00 and we went to church before leaving. We kept everything in the room till 12:30 and then checked out. I wouln't stay longterm as I prefer a condo, but no complaints about the room or service.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

The hotel was great! All of hotel's staff works wonders, we are very glad we stayed here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ignacio, Belize
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

My husband and I, spent a few days at the Sunbreeze Hotel in San Pedro, to my delight I found the staff very friendly and we were made to feel at home in a instant. To our delight we got a upgrade to a very large suite with a lovely Spa bath and a huge balcony with a hammock!

The restaurant "Blue water Grill" had some delightful goodies on their menu, and if you felt like it, you could walk a stone throw to any of the quaint Bars and have a scrumptious meal and stunning Cocktails with delightful International and local company.

We traveled by water taxi when we arrived, but decided to fly back on return as the water taxi takes 2 hours, instead of the 17 minute flight straight to Belize City.

San Pedro is like a toy town and at my age I had so much fun with the Local people and shopping! Hubbies hold onto your wallets:).

Room Tip: Take the flight and not the water taxi! Book direct.Corner suites are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
9.3 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#29 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#28 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caye Casa
Caye Casa
#17 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SunBreeze Suites
SunBreeze Suites
#32 of 53 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Caribbean Resort
Royal Caribbean Resort
#30 of 53 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Tide Beach Resort
Ocean Tide Beach Resort
#31 of 53 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunBreeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunBreeze Hotel

Address: Beach Front, # 7 Coconut Drive | P.O. Box 14, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#17 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#22 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#23 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SunBreeze Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SunBreeze Hotel is located on Ambergris Caye, Belize, in a U Shaped Spanish Architectural design, full service Belize resort with flavours of the Caribbean surrounded by tropical gardens overlooking the Caribbean Sea, centrally located at the immediate south side of the heart of San Pedro Town with easy access to every means of entertainment and water sport activity; yet out of the hustle of the town. A seafront property protected by a seawall boasting 43 spacious air conditioned rooms of three categories, an onsite open air seafront restaurant & bar adjacent to the freshwater pool surrounded by a 10ft of wooden deck, sun beds, chairs, massage studio, spa services, sauna, art gallery with Caribbean Paintings, a 1500 sq ft multi purpose meeting room, sea-front hammock gazebo and Highly Professional PADI dive operator, tours and concierge services, wedding and event coordination services. All rooms are non-smoking and offers handicap accessible bathrooms, accessible paths of travel, in room accessibility. Some connecting rooms available. Complimentary WiFi in-rooms and most common areas to keep you connected with your loved ones, complimentary luggage assistance from San Pedro Airstrip, and complimentary fresh brewed coffee available daily at the lobby from 6:00am to 10:00am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your SunBreeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunbreeze Hotel San Pedro
Sunbreeze San Pedro
SunBreeze Hotel Belize/San Pedro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SunBreeze Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.