We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island Dogs - CLOSED

Island Dogs
Barrier Reef Dr., San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Hot Dogs, Fast Food
Restaurant details
Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

When I was in AC in June....I had 3 dogs.. (in the course of a week).all with pico and avacado...My favorite!!! Cannot wait to get back there!!! Next time I'll try a different dog..they have so many to chose from!!! And these guys are the nicest guys around!!!!! LOVE THIS PLACE!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    2
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Delicious Hot Dogs & Smoothies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This little window gave us a great surprise in how delicious their hot dogs and smoothies were when we visited. A great variety, super cheap and the best dogs on the island!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT FAST FOOD IN BELIZE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

If you need a quick, healthy, beef fast food, you shouldnt miss this spot, close to central park in San Pedro, Belize
We were in a hurry for a snorkeling trip, had just 10 min to eat, and this fast food local retaurant provided us with prime local beef and vegetables

Dont miss them when you're on the island !

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
182 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Awesome hot dogs in San Pedro!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I had heard about Island Dogs from a few web sites and decided to give it a try. Dan, the owner, told me that he actually makes his hot dogs himself. Yes, I mean he actually produces the hot dogs himself rather than importing them like other places might. He offers a variety of toppings. I opted for the Inferno Dog, which came with a special hot sauce, onions, and who knows what else. What an incredible hot dog! If you've been to San Pedro, you know that some island restaurants charge a pretty penny. This is a great meal for a great price (less than $4 US).

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic, dirt cheap hot dogs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This place might not look like much and it isn't really much of a restaurant, as it is take out only (no seating), but the hot dogs and fries are really good. They have several toppings to make it more than just a hot dog. We used to live in Chicago where hot dog joints are everywhere and this Belizean hot dog joint did not disappoint. To make it even better, it was dirt cheap and you don't have to tip a waitress. We ate about a block away in the park.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Dogs also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Dogs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.