We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and Relaxing Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lady Leslie Catamaran day trips

Lady Leslie Catamaran day trips
Front Street, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
501 226 2279
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 75 Activities in San Pedro
Type: Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lady Leslie Catamaran Tours. A true local family run business. We strive to make it the best day on your vacation here in San Pedro, Belize, A.C.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun and Relaxing Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Jody, Ricky and Martin were great. On our trip we made two snorkeling stops at Hol Chan and Shark Ray Alley. The guides did a nice job of finding interesting things to see, and explaining what we were seeing. At Shark Ray Alley Ricky was able to carefully hold some ray and shark for us to see and touch. Ricky even sacrificed a bit when he held a ray to close to his chest, and received a fairly impressive hickey on his chest.

The boat is great, the drinks were awesome, and the crew fun. What more can you ask. I recommend the Lady Leslie (ladylesliebelize.com) for a fun day.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    1
    1
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A tremendous experience aboard the Lady Leslie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The Lady Leslie catamaran was great. Spent a full day sailing the Carribean with Martin, Ricky, and Jody. Outstanding service, with great food. When they drop you off for lunch, no need to EAT. They feed you amazingly aboard the ship. Lobster Sushi, chips and salsa, Ceviche, tarts, and all you can drink.

Amazing snorkeling in the reef and shark/ray alley.

Just all around quality family outfit. I will definitely sail with them again.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Personalized Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We scheduled the catamaran half-day snorkeling trip to Hol Chan and Shark Ray Alley. The crew was very accomodating, their equipment was very well maintained, and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. It was a great tour. Highly recommend it!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Amazing time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We chartered the Lady Leslie catamaran for a fun day of snorkeling and sun. It did not disappoint. The crew was knowledgable and professional. They were also very accommodating to our party of 6. We snorkeled through Hol Chan and Shark Ray Alley . . . two sights you surely do not want to miss while in the area! The crew provided us with great drinks and snacks, and even dropped us off at our own dock. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect experience and I highly recommend spending the extra cash to have the catamaran all for yourself.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“had an amazing time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Went with a group of 12 for the half day snorkel. Our guides Ricky and Jody were funny, watchful and very knowledgeable about the local fish and coral. We made two stops, one at Mexico Rocks, and one at the coral reef closer to Ambergis Caye. Both stops were fantastic, with plenty of interesting things to see and follow. Very easy to swim, the second stop had a bit more current, but nothing scary or unmanageable, Martin the captain did a great job. After the snorkeling, they had beverages (alcohol and non), delicious chips and amazing salsa! I think we spent most of the trip back trying to deconstruct the salsa.
Highly recommend it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lady Leslie Catamaran day trips also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Lady Leslie Catamaran day trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lady Leslie Catamaran day trips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.