We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Pedro
|
Condo/Apartment – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PattyCana...
Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Tara Del Sol in February for 8 nights in C-4. Tara Del Sol is apx. 2 miles south of town. We felt very safe and was a nice area.The property and condo are outstanding unfortunately the management is lacking.
This is our third time to the island and have stayed at other places that were much more personable.After Ana received our downpayment she was very slow in responding with different questions we had. We had to e-mail her several times before she responded.At other places we stayed in the past, management provided transportation to and from airport or from the water taxi. We had to pay extra for this service. We had asked to arrange a taxi for us then (George was his name and was very nice).We never did get to meet Ana, do not know what she even looks like. And we meet Erik briefly out on the road when we were going to town to get toilet paper and had to ask about the cell phone we were promised, which he did have addressed.
The oven ran out of propane one night when we were cooking and had to go to a kind neighbour that let us finish cooking our fish.They did have someone come over to change the propane after the fact but you would think one tank would always be full, there was 2 tanks and both were empty.
One day I was sitting at the pool and I was informed by a condo owner I should not have a glass at the pool, which I understood. But our condo did not have any plastics in it. So another gracious neighbor borrowed us a few cups.
One wine glass in the condo for 6 of us!
The linens in the third bedroom ( I am not sure what the others were like, I can only speak for the ones in the room we had) were very poor quality and pilled. The beds in the third bedroom were low profile, which I would expect better for a luxury condo.
It is unfortunate I can only rate this property a 3 if that only because of these encounters because the property and condo are very lovely.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 2 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
2 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 2 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
1 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The property and the condo were nice. Felt safe
Liked least: management
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Dollface5...
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, comfortable, spotless,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

As mentioned by previous reviewers, the condo is even more beautiful than in the photos. We stayed in C4, which has 2 large bedrooms and one smaller. Master suite had king size bed which was so comfortable, large bathroom, walk in shower, whirlpool tub, plentiful thick towels. 2nd bedroom I think also had king with adjoining BR. Smaller room had single and double beds my teeenage daughters had plenty of room . It has no windows but they loved this as it was dark and cool and they could sleep late.
I enjoyed the kitchen the most , we cooked every night, big gas stove , granite counter tops.Have a glass of wine and enjoy the view of the turquoise sea as you make a delicious meal of local fresh fish and fresh vegtables.Comfortable patio furniture to sit on as you enjoy your morning coffee with the ocean breeze to keep you cool. My kids loved the pool, and jumping of the dock into the sea . Efficient washer and drier , so pack light. I would not change anying about this fab VRBO.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the kitchen
Liked least: loved everything.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
bprsurf
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous views, modern, clean, and comfortable - quiet location but close to amenities - great landnords”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We had four adults and 2 teenage children and had plenty of space. Tara del Sol far exceeded our expectations. It was so clean and the beds were sooo comfortable. Amazing views, beach front, super quiet, great view! The kitchen had more to offer than our kitchen at home! It was great to have a washer and dryer.

Erick & Ana took excellent care of us - they even booked our golf cart rentals, local flights, and provided a guide for San Pedro.

We didn't want to leave and can't wait to come back.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The view, quiet location yet close to amenities
Liked least: We wish we booked it longer!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
FernandaM...
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Grandiosa Estadia!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Ampliamente recomiendo Tara del Sol, estuvimos hospedados en el Condominio C4 (Segundo nivel) y la pasamos divinamente. Nuestro viaje fue planeado inicialmente para 4 noches y luego lo extendimos a 6. El lugar es ideal para el descanso confortable, sus instalaciones están en perfectas condiciones, para viajeros exigentes. Está ubicado más o menos 2.5 - 3 millas al sur del pueblo de San Pedro, pero todo queda muy cerca, rentando un carrito de golf. El Cayo San Pedro, es un lugar realmente tranquilo y seguro, con muchas actividades acuáticas para los amantes del buceo y snorkeling, buenos restaurantes, y varias opciones de relajación frente al mar (Spa Ocean View). Aunque el Cayo es pequeño,cuenta con todo lo que pueda ser necesario para el viajero (Supermercados, Farmacias, Doctores, Gasolinera, Taxis, etc) No duden en pasar unos días formidables en esta propiedad, sus administradores los señores Lausen, son personas serias y organizadas que se aseguran de que sus visitantes disfruten su estadía.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The facilities of the condo / Las instalaciones generales del condominio
Liked least: Everything was fine, there´s no complaints/ Todo estuvo bien, no tengo quejas.
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$325
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Ana G
13104387368
Speaks English, Danish, Spanish, Norwegian
Listed since : Jan 2012
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 117 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing