We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Coconut Margarita!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Snack Shack

The Snack Shack
Hurricane Way, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye 00000, Belize
011-501-670-8001
Improve this listing
Ranked #87 of 127 Restaurants in San Pedro
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Description: The Snack Shack at San Pedro Fitness Club is open for breakfast and lunch daily with special evening and susnset events as advertised. We have a full service bar specializing in smoothies and rum drinks with a wide assortment of paninis to satisfy your snack needs
ILLINOIS
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Excellent Coconut Margarita!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

If you are visiting San Pedro be sure to seek out The Snack Shack! It is a small, simple, outdoor food vendor type place. The owners are on hand and are very attentive to the customers satisfaction! The menu offers up a variety of grilled sandwiches that are made fresh when ordered and yummy! It is outdoor seating only, but you can sit in the sun or in the shade. They are open for breakfast and lunch. (closed on Wednesdays)
Their prices are also reasonable and sandwiches are hearty. They offer a choice of a salad to go with the sandwiches. They also sell a couple baked items that are made by Island Pirate Girl that are the best baked goods on the island!

I especially enjoyed the coconut margarita which is a house specialty! They are made with all fresh ingredience, good tequilla and hand mixed and shaken when ordered. They are served on the rocks and totally made my day! (I had to return later in the day for a second dose!)

The place is a little hard to find so you might have to stop in at Exotic Caye Resort and ask for directions! They can point you in the right direction.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ambergris Caye, Belize
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“They have it all, visit The Snack Shack today”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I enjoyed a delicious Shrimp Panini today. Have enjoyed the Vegetable Panini as well. My favorite smoothie is the watermelon banana. Rob and Christa are a welcome addition to the local food scene. The fitness center pool that is adjacent is a great place to cool off, and enjoy your purchases. They make great cocktails as well.
Great Job!!
Vee

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Paninis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Sit poolside or at the Shack and enjoy the great food, hospitality, and the beautiful pool at the Fitness Center. The new owners have put a lot of effort into making a fun, casual environment and have been successful. Relax and enjoy!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Awesome Panini & Company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

This was my very first time visiting San Pedro and I will be returning. On my visit I was introduced to the Snack Shack and lets just say in my one week vacation on the island I visited there 3 times! Their smoothies are flavorful and you HAVE to try Krista's panini sandwhichs they are AMAZING with her own creation of buttery garlic bread. I want one right now just thinking about it! The owners (Krista and Rob) are extremely friendly and knowledgeable of the island and can give you ideas or hook you up with someone who can help you do tours. They are based next to the biggest pool on the island at the fitness club and its a lot of fun to watch everyone enjoying Belize's hot sunny weather. If you make the trip to San Pedro make a point to drop by the Snack Shack, it won't dissapoint!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Best Panini Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Oh, and I forgot the Coco Margarita. We went for BBQ chicken on a Sunday afternoon, which was so good they only had one serving left, which we let our son have since he's only here for a week and we'll have plenty of Sundays to have the great chicken. So we "settled" for the best paninis on the island, and some of the friendliest hosts ever!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnackShackBelize, Owner at The Snack Shack, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review! We had fun and sorry we ran out of BBQ. We will definitely have more this Sunday! Glad you enjoyed our new coconut margarita. We found you can now put it with vodka and it is just as yummy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Snack Shack also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to The Snack Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Snack Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.