We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caroline's Cookin'

Caroline's Cookin'
Coconut Drive | Right Beside Airport Terminal, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
+501 226-3188
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 121 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International, Barbecue, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Caroline's Cookin' serves international fare all made from scratch. We are located on Coconut Drive right across the street from the San Pedro Airport next to the Sunbreeze Hotel. For breakfast our popular items are homemade pancakes and the island favorite huevos rancheros. For Lunch our popular items are fresh fish tacos which you could get mild, medium or spicy. Then for dinner our three favorite dishes are chicken, pork, fresh fish, shrimp, conch, and lobster served with your choice of curry, Jerk or Caribbean sauces with your choice of 2 out of our 9 delicious homemade side dishes. We look forward to having you come and visit! At Caroline's our customers are considered as family!
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Tasty Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

We ate at Caroline's once for dinner and once for breakfast. The Caribbean fish was delicious as was the Jerk fish. Breakfast was not my favorite. I had the french toast and it does not compare to that at Cafe Mesa.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    362
    85
    16
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very fresh and tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We ate here twice during our trip. We got the jerk chicken which was ok but the fresh snapper with curry cream sauce was so good. It was so good in fact that once I checked in for my flight out of san pedro, I walked over and told Caroline that my flight was in 30 min and she promised to whip me up that delicious fish dish as fast as possible. Thanks again! Definitely check this place out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Part of the family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I came across Caroline's while walking down the street and having another couple, who was just leaving the restaurant raving about the meal they had just had there. We thought we might give it a try. From the second we walked in we were part of Caroline's family. She was so warm and inviting. The food was perfect. Honest home cooking. Local food done with a loving touch. Amazing drinks and everything done with fresh ingredients. We will definitely return home to Caroline's Cooking.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“A Must While in San Pedro!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Caroline & her restaurant make you fall in love with San Pedro and its people. The food is so delicious. Every meal has incredible flavors. Excellent service with smiles. Has a great atmosphere & reasonably priced!
It was obvious that Caroline takes pride of her restaurant, food, & guests!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Caroline's is a total treat!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My taste buds are very happy to have had the opportunity to enjoy Caroline's while here in San Pedro! Her belizean breakfast & fry jacks are the best we've had. Caroline herself is a pure joy who puts tons of love into her cooking. That's the key ingredient that so many other restaurants lack. My husband was able to score the recipe & we will be attempting to recreate our favorite breakfast back home!! Thanks Caroline!
Don't miss this place while you are here!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caroline's Cookin' also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Caroline's Cookin'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caroline's Cookin', register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.