We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caroline's Cookin'

Caroline's Cookin'
Coconut Drive | Right Beside Airport Terminal, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
+501 226-3188
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 121 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International, Barbecue, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Caroline's Cookin' serves international fare all made from scratch. We are located on Coconut Drive right across the street from the San Pedro Airport next to the Sunbreeze Hotel. For breakfast our popular items are homemade pancakes and the island favorite huevos rancheros. For Lunch our popular items are fresh fish tacos which you could get mild, medium or spicy. Then for dinner our three favorite dishes are chicken, pork, fresh fish, shrimp, conch, and lobster served with your choice of curry, Jerk or Caribbean sauces with your choice of 2 out of our 9 delicious homemade side dishes. We look forward to having you come and visit! At Caroline's our customers are considered as family!
Heredia, Costa Rica
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Love it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We were looking for a place to have something for breakfast on Sunday morning and we went to Caroline’s Cookin.

Service was fantastic. The waitress is very fast & extremely friendly.

We ordered the Belizean Breakfast with Fry Jacks. We didn’t have to wait long to get our food and it was quite tasty.

Good prices for the amount of food & great service! Yes, I definitely recommend this place.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    362
    85
    15
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dauphin, Canada
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast stop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We had looked at the reviews of other diners and chose Caroline's for breakfast one morning. We were all glad we did! Caroline waited on us and we could tell she took a lot of pride in her work and food. She offered us suggestions, explained choices and was a great host! We had a variety of fruits and meats. (Would you prefer your bacon regular or extra crispy?) I chose fresh orange juice. It took a few minutes but I saw her squeeze the oranges and it was over the top!
She had a product called fry jacks. Only my friend ordered them. Big mistake. He refused to share and they looked and, by his report, tasted great. Reasonable prices and great service.
PS: I somehow managed to drop a $10 Belize bill on the floor. Caroline chased us a block to return it! Perfect!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast, with an excellent hostess”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Right across the street from the airport. Four of us stopped for breakfast (2 picky people) and we all enjoyed it. Caroline waited on us and was very personable. Coffee was brewed fresh for us, even the refills were brewed fresh.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Caroline keeps it real! The shrimp ceviche is to die for! All of her food is freshly made, and her passion for food is reflected well in every dish.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Carolines Cookin was recommended to us by a fellow traveller. It was not a disappointment. Fish Taco's were very tasty. Best taco's I have had so far here. My husband had the fish and chips which were also awesome. It took a while but that is because it is made totally fresh and you can tell. The wait was worth it and why be in a hurry when you can just have another beer. Food and service were excellent and we will be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caroline's Cookin' also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Caroline's Cookin'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caroline's Cookin', register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.