We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My mom wrote about Caroline's in our Christmas card” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caroline's Cookin'

Caroline's Cookin'
Coconut Drive | Right Beside Airport Terminal, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
+501 226-3188
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 127 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International, Barbecue, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Caroline's Cookin' serves international fare all made from scratch. We are located on Coconut Drive right across the street from the San Pedro Airport next to the Sunbreeze Hotel. For breakfast our popular items are homemade pancakes and the island favorite huevos rancheros. For Lunch our popular items are fresh fish tacos which you could get mild, medium or spicy. Then for dinner our three favorite dishes are chicken, pork, fresh fish, shrimp, conch, and lobster served with your choice of curry, Jerk or Caribbean sauces with your choice of 2 out of our 9 delicious homemade side dishes. We look forward to having you come and visit! At Caroline's our customers are considered as family!
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My mom wrote about Caroline's in our Christmas card”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

This year my mom wrote a cute little Christmas card, short with a few pictures. This card included a greeting, two sentences about my sister and me "the daughters", one sentence about her parents recent move, and one sentence about Caroline's Kitchen "which we had the great pleasure of frequenting whilst in San Pedro this past summer." So just for people who are reading this review deciding to check out Caroline's or not, know that the memory of Caroline''s delicious food is Christmas card worthy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    408
    96
    18
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Excellent service and food at this restaurant located close to our hotel. Met and talked to Caroline, she has a charming personality.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, Belize
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It was fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful food and great service! Caroline is the best! Nothing but love! :). Will go back for many meals in the future!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Grab a breakfast burrito while waiting for your flight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Caroline's is right across from the San Pedro airport....12 steps from the terminal. I grabbed a delicious burrito this morning before my 10am flight. Staff is very friendly and they have fans and a comfortable place to grab a bite before you leave this wonderful place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weldon, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“"Mishap at breakfast but Lunch was worth coming back for"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Even with a mishap at our first trip to Caroline's Cookin' which only happened because Caroline was not there at the time. The moment she found out about the problem she would not even let us pay for the meal that we did eat. Which was great. So we came back again for lunch the next time and it was great.
I would say if you are in San Pedro and need a good meal for great prices Caroline's Cookin in the place to go, with personal attention and quality food. Plus if you do have a problem she will make it right.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caroline's Cookin' also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Caroline's Cookin'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caroline's Cookin', register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.