We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caroline is our favorite entrepreneur in San Pedro” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caroline's Cookin'

Caroline's Cookin'
Coconut Drive | Right Beside Airport Terminal, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
+501 226-3188
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 121 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International, Barbecue, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Caroline's Cookin' serves international fare all made from scratch. We are located on Coconut Drive right across the street from the San Pedro Airport next to the Sunbreeze Hotel. For breakfast our popular items are homemade pancakes and the island favorite huevos rancheros. For Lunch our popular items are fresh fish tacos which you could get mild, medium or spicy. Then for dinner our three favorite dishes are chicken, pork, fresh fish, shrimp, conch, and lobster served with your choice of curry, Jerk or Caribbean sauces with your choice of 2 out of our 9 delicious homemade side dishes. We look forward to having you come and visit! At Caroline's our customers are considered as family!
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Caroline is our favorite entrepreneur in San Pedro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We spent 8 days in San Pedro & had 4 meals at Caroline's My husband & I tried multiple fish dishes, & every one was a winner! The fresh fruit served at breakfast is something you could never taste in North America! Caroline works so hard from opening until close every day to assure that every guest is comfortable & every plate is perfect. After our first visit we felt like family, but then we realized that Caroline's warmth & friendly demeanor made everyone feel that way. We can't wait until next year to return!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    362
    85
    15
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Absolutely awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We had several meals there the week we stayed. All of them were wonderful!! Highly recommend!! Breakfast was my favorite, must have the fresh squeezed orange juice!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Caroline's Cookin' is wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great food at caroline's cookin'! We were hoping to check it out the first time we visited San Pedro but ran out of time. Once we ate there on our second trip we were sad we waited so long to go there. The food is amazing. Caroline is a wonderful person. She is closed on Wednesdays. She said she is soon moving so watch for her at her new location!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Bite your tongue Caroline and move on”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Ate there on Tuesday 2/12/13, as George's Kitchen was closed. Caroline had just dispatched an unruly customer who questioned whether she served "breast milk" in the coffee. Caroline responded, "no, does your mum serve breast milk to you at home?" As she paraded around the restaurant tables, Caroline looked for support to her unprofessional response in response to the behavior of the customer. She further stated, "I am a former school teacher. I have a sharp tongue." Caroline then left the restaurant to go buy some coffee, neglecting her customers. When I tried to pay my bill from this dining nightmare, she lashed out at me. A $50 BZ bill was given for a $21BZ tab. Another customer had to make change as Caroline's sharp tongue was again evident. As this restaurant is closed on Wednesdays, it may be prudent of Caroline to keep the doors shut on the other six days or the week thus sparing tourists of an individual who appears to be ill-prepared to serve the public!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afton, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, charming hostess”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We found Caroline's cooking, the second day of our visit and ate there again and again. The food was always excellent and Caroline herself, so charming, friendly and passionately committed to serving the best, freshest food. i am dreaming of the jerk snapper right now! See you next year Caroline.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caroline's Cookin' also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Caroline's Cookin'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caroline's Cookin', register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.