We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really great indigenous restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elvi's Kitchen

Elvi's Kitchen
Pescador Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
501-226-2404
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 126 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: International, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“really great indigenous restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

we loved elvi's! we got tons of food for dinner -- i ordered the large grilled fish (snapper) and my girlfriend got coconut curry shrimp. they were both absolutely fantastic. we would go back to elvi's in a moment's notice. i would highly recommend elvi's for anyone who visits belize.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    801
    350
    123
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best in San Pedro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Fantastic, personal service and easily the best meal we had in 10 days in San Pedro. Fantastic margaritas, fresh fish, and a sand floor-restaurant. Just awesome!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best food I have ever had!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

I have spent 10 days in San Pedro and have tried many of recommended trip advisor restaurants. Elvi's food is not only the best one in San Pedro , but I won't exaggerate when I say its the best I have ever had. I just loved the curry coconut shrimp with raisins and plantains sooooo much!!!! The atmosphere for a couple is definitely the best in the island too.And out server Gilmar was fantastic!!! A little wait worths it so much!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best food in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

I can't wait to go back to Elvi's Kitchen. I want to try everything in their menu. Everything I had was delicious. The service and atmosphere were also great. None of the other restaurants I tried compared to this one.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
206 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Local Food in San Pedro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is probably one of the largest restaurants in San Pedro and you most definitely should get reservations. I found the service great and food and ambience very good. Try the lobster chardonnay or lobster with roasted garlic and chipolte. It was great!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elvi's Kitchen also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Elvi's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elvi's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.