We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reggae Music...Best Jerk Chicken” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Robin's Kitchen

Robin's Kitchen
Sea Grape Drive, Opposite Royal Palms | South end of island, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 126 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Jamaican
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Reggae Music...Best Jerk Chicken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

A delightful lunch with great tunes and jerk chicken. The sides were excellent as well at this little roadside spot that should not be missed if you are in San Pedro. No booze served, but there is a place right across the street.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    88
    12
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“AMAZING Food!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We picked up a bunch of chicken, red beans and rice, slaw and wings and plantains we brought the food back to Victoria House to feed a big group. The food was delicious. The red beans and rice had the best flavor. The chicken was super juicy. We will eat here again before we leave the island!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedale
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best jerk chicken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Directly opposite the hotel we stayed in, quite a basic simple menu jerk chicken, with rice and beans, stew or tortillas. But what taste, a must visit if on ambergris caye. Does takeaways as well as sit down

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“wanted to love it, but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We hit this place after reading the great reviews and were disappointed. Robin is very sweet and it is inexpensive, but we both had stomach issues the next day. Flies are tough - may have just been a bad day. If you go, they don't sell beer but the little place next door does and you're welcome to bring it over.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“This guy's got it going on in the kitchen...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Robin's Kitchen came highly recommended to us by a local, so we were happy to stop by for dinner one night. It's a total shack. It's a very simple menu with just 2 or 3 items listed. There are a few tables out front, a store next door where you can grab a draft beer and then head back to eat one of the best bbq or jerk chicken dinners you've ever had (he offers a vegetarian option too). A ton of smoked chicken, rice and beans and salad for $6 US. This guy knows what he's doing. Went back there for a quick meal a few more times! Love!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robin's Kitchen also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Robin's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Robin's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.