We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great music” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Robin's Kitchen

Robin's Kitchen
Sea Grape Drive, Opposite Royal Palms | South end of island, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 127 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Barbecue, Jamaican
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery
Lacombe, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food and great music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This roadside stand has some of the best food on the island. My wife, brother and sister in law went together. Two of us had the fish and the other two had the chicken. Both were excellent. The rice that came with the meal was done perfectly. You have to get drinks from the place next door but it is only a 15 foot walk. We were entertained by a gospel singer who was actually pretty good. I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    88
    12
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great jerk chicken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Great chicken served with a side of rice and black beans. The price can't be beat. You can get it to go and take it back to your hotel room. Plus it's served with a smile from Robin. What else could you want?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

This is your word of mouth restaurant that doesn't disappoint. Family owned with secret family recipes! The chicken and sides are delicious. The prices are great! Robin is super friendly and passionate about cooking.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best stewed Chicken in Belize”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This little unassuming stand is packed with locals. They had a very small menu when we went, and the stewed chicken with rice and beans was transcendental. The chicken had soooo much flavor it was rediculous. She had the Marie Sharps availible, but I opted for her vinegared habaneros, onions and carrotts. The acid cuts through the richness of the beans and adds a nice kick of heat to the dish. Everyone on the island knows about Robin's cooking.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Did not disappoint...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I went here yesterday....can't say enough. Large plate of jerk chicken (with amazing sauce), rice/beans and veggies for $6 US not to mention he specially made me a plate of plantains. I have no idea how/if the menu changes as I just asked for a plate of food.

This is not a place to go to if you are in a hurry...go in with a laid back attitude as it could take awhile - I got there as the chicken was going on the grill but made a lot of friends while sitting there. Couldn't ask for nicer people running the place either and we were treated to some music by someone that I think also works there. Hoping I have time to make it there again.
If you are staying in town - it's probably a 20 minute bike ride.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robin's Kitchen also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Robin's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Robin's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.