We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food from an unassuming place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Robin's Kitchen

Robin's Kitchen
Sea Grape Drive, Opposite Royal Palms | South end of island, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 137 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Jamaican
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food from an unassuming place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Food was awesome and the value was excellent. All the reviews were spot on which is why we use trip advisor. If we hadn't of read all of the reviews prior we wouldn't have stopped by and would have missed out. Certainly glad we didn't.

Also, the bathroom was an adventure...we sure had a good laugh about it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    85
    11
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Louisiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A little bit of local culture/food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Local cuisine prepared by local folks in a palapa (hut). Our food was cooked on a BBQ grill. Good food at a good price. Traditional Belizian cuisine...chicken, beans and rice and other local fare. Outdoor dining. Located on south end of island just a little ways from center of town.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“delicious and unique jerk chicken and fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

KILLER FOOD! Really great and unique jerk chicken and fish. The fish was melt in your mouth. Highly recommended

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“"Delicious finger licking jerk chicken & friendly service"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Loved the smoked BBQ jerk chicken accompanied by Robins special spiced sauce, home made coleslaw, delicious rice and beans. Came back to try the freshly caught jerk fish and special gravy sauce. Still licking our lips thinking about it. Great food and value.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Truly Belizian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Robin's was a local favorite that we fell in love with while in San Pedro. We stayed across the street at Mata Rocks so it was convenient, but after tasting it we would have traveled miles for Robin's. Don't be fooled by this modest wooden road-side stand, it was the most amazing Red Snapper and stew chicken we had while on our 12 day visit to Belize. It was also an adventure saddling up to Robin's and see the locals and other tourists come and go. The tables were hodge podge and the chairs were all a bit broken, but it didn't matter because the food was SO worth it. Many evenings there were groups of tourists who would bring bottles of wine and groups of 6-8 people would make it their dinner outting. Robin is a very friendly guy and it became a running joke that the beans and rice were always "just ten more minutes" until they were done; which was always like 30 minutes. But it didn't matter, we just chilled out and enjoyed the scene while we smelled the awesome food cooking in the background.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robin's Kitchen also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Robin's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Robin's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.