We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, nice atmosphere, okay food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of El Divino Caribbean Steakhouse & Martini Bar

El Divino Caribbean Steakhouse & Martini Bar
Sea Grape Drive | Banana Beach Resort, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
011 (501) 226.3890
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 137 Restaurants in San Pedro
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Edwardsville, Illinois
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Friendly service, nice atmosphere, okay food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We (mostly) enjoyed our dinner here. The staff was very friendly and the service was good. My husband enjoyed the Parmesan lobster, which was that evening's special. I ordered the filet mignon, cooked rare. While I was initially pleased to see they could properly cook a rare filet, I was very disappointed that the meat was extremely tough. On my third bite, I was tired of chewing and had to spit it out. (Sorry.) I did not send it back, since I had not done any research on what is customary here in Belize when you're not happy with your meal. With the rolls, soup, and baked potato, I had enough food to fill me up anyway. I would return to this restaurant. However, I would not order the filet mignon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    48
    32
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stony Mountain, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Relax and enjoy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

The food is excellent but it does take a while to get your food so if you are not in a rush this place is perfect! Service is good and the prices are reasonable! This is a higher end restaurant and the prices reflect that!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago IL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Interesting menu, good food quality. Nice atmosphere. Can highly recommend. We were early do the only ones in. The lobster curry special was delicious. The sauces were very special had the coconut shrimp and the fruit dipping sauce was exceptional. Even asked the chef for her recipe. The scampi left a little to be desired, would not order it again. Delightful.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very good conch ceviche”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We were introduced to conch ceviche and Cuba Libres and enjoyed both. We ordered the small plate and had leftovers for lunch the next day.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, decent food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

While not the island's most outstanding restaurant, El Divino offers good food - local spiny lobster a tad overcooked but other meals were prepared well. Best - the staff is very friendly and fun.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Divino Caribbean Steakhouse & Martini Bar also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to El Divino Caribbean Steakhouse & Martini Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Divino Caribbean Steakhouse & Martini Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.