We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner at Carumba's!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caramba! Restaurant

Caramba! Restaurant
20 Pescador Drive (Middle Street) | Ambergris Caye, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
+501 226-4321
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 127 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Pub, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Doing business, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Specialized on Mexican,Caribbean and local cuisine
2 reviews
“Dinner at Carumba's!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Best meal of our stay here in San Pedro, Belize! The shrimp tacos were fantastic and very flavorful! The burger was delish! The banana daiquiri and the papaya daiquiri we could have passed on! Servers were friendly, ambience was great! Tarzan and Jane restroom signs were cute!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    241
    59
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Smithville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
108 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“OUR Favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Spent a week in San Pedro. Our last meal was to be the best restaurant, voted on by the family, and Caramba! won! The crunch items are very good and different from most things found on the island. They also have great desserts, which is sorta' rare in San Pedro. The setting is in town but the atmosphere is wonderful! You will not be disappointed!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Recommended, just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We were waiting on the water taxi and wanted to grab a light dinner, Caramba! came recommended by a local so we went. The atmosphere was noisy for a week night, the place was crowded but we were seated right away back in a corner by the bar. We had the grilled seafood combo appetizer. We couldn't tell one seafood item from another by look or taste, expect the fish. it was tasty, not great, and not a generous portion. Service was fine and we met a friendly couple at the next table, had a nice conversation.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Tx
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service, and air conditioning!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

We have been here many times and always had top notch food and service. Recently they made some updates and added a bar and awesome bartender to really liven up the place. It's not beach front but it is always packed and definitely one of my favorite places in San Pedro!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“the cake was good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We ate here for lunch, the waiters were nice, the food came out fast but the ceviche was not so good. But we did order some coconut pie that had cool whip on it but was surprisingly tasty.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caramba! Restaurant also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Caramba! Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caramba! Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.