We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to book tours” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuff E Nuff Tours

Tuff E Nuff Tours
Belizean Shores Resort, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 75 Activities in San Pedro
Attraction details
Fox Lake, WI
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place to book tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Tuff E Nuff is a great tour company. We were in Belize for 10 days and we booked every tour we took with them. Even after checking with other companies. Linden was great at helping us pick out tours and giving complete information on tours. He also escorted us into San Pedro for breakfast and walked us to the airport for us to catch a plane to the mainland for the cave tubing tour. He was great! Very friendly, and informative. Answering any and all questions. James took us on a snorkeling trip and he too shows so much passion for his job. If you aren't having fun you will after having James for a guide. I really can't say a bad thing about this company. Every single person that worked for them was great. Please remember to tip your guide. They don't make that much money and yet they put so much heart and soul into their job. My next trip to Belize I will definitely book my trips with them.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    9
    6
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“just another tuff day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

we did 2 trips with the tuff e nuff crew a awsome fishing and beach bbq! and one trip to the mainland to do some cavetubing tru caves and the jungle
after that the guide tock us to the maya ruins he had alot of knowlege and the site was huge ! after that it was some nice local food then a plane ride to sanpedro
higly recomend tuff e nuff lotta and bjorn hansen denmark

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sydney made our first experience to Belize wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Sydney went out of his way every time we hit the dock. He treated us like family. Found us a great deal on golf cart rental and glass bottom boat. Would definitely recommend them to anyone! Ask for Sydney!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Company!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I just returned back from Belize and had a wonderful time diving with the guys from Tuff E Nuff. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We got to see alot of sharks, eels, turtles, and rays. The aquatic life in Belize is amazing. The beach bar b que is a must do while in Belize. It was wonderful. We had a wonderful time and we're looking forward to diving with Ariel, AC and James again.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tuff E Nuff Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

My husband and I were in San Pedro in July 2012 for our honeymoon and booked two tours with Tuff E Nuff. Our first excursion was to Hol Chan Marine Reserve, we opted for the catamaran tour. The catamaran was so much fun. It goes slow....but it was so relaxing. All our other excursions throughout our honeymoon involved long, bumpy car or boat rides, so the catamaran trip was a great change and very enjoyable! Once we got to the reserve our tour guide James was so much fun. He was very passionate and he really made our day when he found his favorite fish and really freaked out with excitement! It was also fun to see the tour guides catching the nurse sharks and letting us pet them, very cool. The ride back was great, they provide some snacks and drinks! Our second tour with Tuff E Nuff was to Mexico Rocks. Our guide was Danny, he was very nice, fun, and professional. Mexico Rocks was nice because it is a bit more shallow and just a different experience. The best part was when Danny found a spot to stop with nurse sharks and schools of fish. He let a girl in our group hold some bait while tons of fish swarmed around her and snacked! He also found a couple eels hiding and coaxed them out so we could see them. It was amazing! Overall, we really enjoyed our tours with Tuff E Nuff. Their office was located right outside our hotel (Belizean Shores) which was very convenient. All of their staff was fun and friendly. We also purchased their water taxi pass and took it several times a day between our hotel and town. They were always on time and accountable.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuff E Nuff Tours also viewed

 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Tuff E Nuff Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuff E Nuff Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.