We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful in every way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hurricanes Ceviche Bar & Grill

Hurricanes Ceviche Bar & Grill
On the dock, between Ramon's Village & Sun Breeze Hotel | Foreshore, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye 99999, Belize
501 226-4124
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 137 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Dessert, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night
Description: Hurricanes Ceviche Bar & Grill is the location for relaxation with fine outdoor dining and delicious tropical drinks. Food ranging from your usual finger foods and snacks like burgers and fries, chicken and fish fingers to delectable seafood specials and pastas. Hurricanes is the home of the Ceviche! A dish comprised of fresh seafood marinated in lime and served with a mixture of vegetables and corn tortilla chips. Try our octopus ceviche, maybe shrimp is to your taste, try our famous conch ceviche or just have a combo of them all.Hurricanes Ceviche Bar & Grill "a world wind of delicacies"
Long Island, NY
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is one of my favorite places in San Pedro. Always feel welcome. Always great food! Music so me nights. Incredible view and setting. It is for couples, family's, friends. Great place to sit upstairs as well! My trip is never complete unless I stop to see everyone at Hurricanes!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    78
    29
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“good Cesar and superb smoothies!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great Cesar Salad! Superb smoothies! almost non other place serves such great smoothies! the attention of Josh the waiter was excellent!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cooperstown,ny
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Romantic Evening Setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We felt like we were the only ones in the place as we sat at a corner table overlooking the water and the lights in the distance. The service and food were impeccable as were the drinks.

Our waiter (Josh maybe?) showed up at just the right moments yet gave us our privacy. We had the Grouper and a Lobster dish ...........both were delectable. We usually share bites of each others entrée but not so much that night as we both loved our choices! We highly recommend the conch fritters.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Service good- food bad”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My experience was a piece of fish, cooked to death for $22.50 US! When I advised them of the texture, they brought more sauce, but made no concession otherwise! On a positive note, the restaurant is clean, and it is centrally located.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Horrible meal/tough chicken”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We complained that the chicken was tough and taste like it was microwaved, after sending it back we were told by the waitress that the cook tasted the chicken and said it was fine. And it would not be taken off the bill. This was our first dining experience where the food was BAD and we were told we were wrong.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hurricanes Ceviche Bar & Grill also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Hurricanes Ceviche Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hurricanes Ceviche Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.