We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fido's Restaurant & Bar

Fido's Restaurant & Bar
Barrier Reef Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
226-2056
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 126 Restaurants in San Pedro
Cuisines: Japanese, American
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This one is probably the biggest bar I saw in San Pedro. It has a stage, so most likely live music at night. Also very good atmosphere. I would recommend checking this place out for sure.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    176
    57
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paradise Valley, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
167 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Not feelin' it for Fido's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stopped here after my friend and I did a little shopping and wanted an appetizer. I ordered the "Fido's Famous Wings" and have not clue as to what makes them famous. They were covered with a sweet BBQ sauce and came with ranch dressing and the worst excuse for carrots that we've ever seen. They were inedible and had been around way too long. They should have never been served at all. My friend had the rolled tacos which were okay but she wouldn't order them again. Ordering anything but island food is probably a mistake and I might try them again but there are so many other restaurants highly recommended that I doubt it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“ya gotta go there!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Service for food may be a bit slow (we got a free meal from the manager because the service was swamped that night)...but.. the beer..the atmosphere..the jewelry shop..the art shop..and the overall ambience had us coming back for more. Loved the place, Had live music on one of the nights there...it's the first time I've ever heard a reggae version of Pink Floyd's "Comfortably Numb"...GREAT!!!!! Whoever the musician was...he was great!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Seafood and Live entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

The food was great and the price reasonable. Fido's Mojito's were very good and the music was great.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“One of My Favorites on the Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We ended up eating two meals here, as well as ordering carry-out. The chicken enchiladas were fantastic and were a repeat order for me. I wish I could make them like that myself at home. This establishment offers a casual, relaxed atmosphere with a gorgeous view of the ocean. As I type, I am especially remembering their chips and salsa with fondness. Yummmm!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fido's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Fido's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fido's Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.