We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT NEW BAKERY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Baker

The Baker
South of San Pedro Town, Opposite Super Buy South and next-door to Marinas Supermarket and Xanadu Island Resort. | Sea Grape Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize (Formerly The Bakery)
+501 629-8030
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 114 restaurants in San Pedro
Price range: $1 - $6
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“GREAT NEW BAKERY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great baguettes and possibly the best cinnamon rolls on earth! Very friendly staff. Friends visited in November for 6 days - they ate a dozen of the cinnamon rolls during their stay and took some back to the states with them!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    173
    45
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
st-jean
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good cinnamon rolls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Great fresh breads and rolls. Stop and pice up your breakfast. Fresh made in location .they even have prezilz that I didnt get to taste all sold out. Must stop again.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I visited the bakery almost daily with my husband and girls. We all loved the cinnamon buns and sandwiches. We would get our sandwiches early and save them for lunch. The owners are very helpful and gave us tips on where to go in town. We felt like it was the best deal on the entire island. Their prices were great and it was very clean. Best business on the island!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Cinnamon Bread”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This bakery is a great addition to the south side of Ambergris Caye. The bread is made fresh on site. They also have breakfast and lunch sandwiches.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Baking goods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Delicious place...the coconut pie is AMAZING. The breakfast sandwiches are simple but good and fast. I was attracted to the place by the smell. Must try

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Baker also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to The Baker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Baker, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.