We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cinnamon rolls in Central America” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Baker

The Baker
South of San Pedro Town, Opposite Super Buy South and next-door to Marinas Supermarket and Xanadu Island Resort. | Sea Grape Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize (Formerly The Bakery)
+501 629-8030
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 121 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $6
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Albuquerque
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best cinnamon rolls in Central America”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Unbelievable smells brought me in from the street, stopping my golf cart dead in it's tracks.
There was not a whole lotta variety that morning, but the cinnamon rolls were incredible.
I bought 11 more for my co-workers that day!
And I almost cried when I went back that weekend and they were not open.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    75
    16
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“a must buy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

heres where you go every morning for fresh breads!!! Breakfast rolls, buns, breads of any kind......you have to go just for the smell alone!!! You wont leave without something, i promise ya that!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great pastries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The cookies & muffins were great! Nice location!!! Friendly people, good food & overall great little place!!! Clean & nice

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckhorn, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great bread and sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We have visited The Baker twice now. Have tried their multigrain bread, focaccia and sandwiches. Delicious. We will definitely go back for more. Fresh, home baked and reasonably priced. Friendly couple who own it now are doing renovations to offer more variety - they sat down with us and chatted. Great quality at a great price. Don't miss it. Worth the trip to the south part of town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A great place for breakfast or lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Baker quickly became my go-to place on the island. With delicious cinnamon rolls for breakfast and delicious, filling sandwiches for lunch (all at a good price) The Baker can't be beat. The two incredibly friendly and outgoing owners made each of my stops memorable. It's the perfect place for a quick bite on the island.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Baker also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to The Baker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Baker, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.