We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cinnamon Buns are Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Baker

The Baker
South of San Pedro Town, Opposite Super Buy South and next-door to Marinas Supermarket and Xanadu Island Resort. | Sea Grape Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize (Formerly The Bakery)
+501 629-8030
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 127 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $6
Cuisines: Sandwiches, Delicatessen
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast
Vancouver
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Cinnamon Buns are Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Do NOT go here if you are trying to follow Weight Watchers! The breads and wonderful and the cinnamon buns are out of this world. Go early...these buns don't stick around on the shelves!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    89
    18
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Terrace, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Breakfast first thing in the morning!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We went here everyday to get breakfast. The smells of the baking is devine...I cannot eat gluten..but I could eat their cornbread..I asked if it had flout in it and they said no..only made or corn. The rest of the family said their baking was delicious! Make sure you go early..they run out fast!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Cinnamon buns!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Hard to beat fresh cinnamon buns that are still warm!! A quick 3 minute walk from our resort (Xanadu) As well the peanut butter bars were super, sorry too good to share! had a few other items as well and they too were excellent!! 2 thumbs up!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacombe, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best bread anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We heard the bread here was pretty good so we stopped in and bought a few different types of bread. We were hooked. The cinnamon buns were amazing and we would get fresh ones every few days as we went for our morning walk.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm Service and Hot Bread!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

A very unassuming establishment, The Bakery offers some of the best bread I have ever eaten. We waited a few minutes for a Mexican Bollio fresh from the oven and oh my, we ate it on the ride home. So warm and soft, the loaf was undeniably addicting. We went back for another loaf for dinner. The service is so warm and friendly, the perfect accompaniment to such a delicious offering!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Baker also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to The Baker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Baker, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.