We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Honeymoon Getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums to your Saves list
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 mils north of San Pedro, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 56 Hotels in San Pedro
Columbus
1 review
“Great Honeymoon Getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My new wife and I stayed at the Grand Caribe for our honeymoon and could not have had a better time. The resort is amazing! We stayed in the one bedroom penthouse looking over the pool and beach could not have been happier with our accomodations. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful and it seemed we never even had to tell anyone who we were, they already knew. Made us feel mor ethan welcome. Went on two excursions (snorkeling and Mayan Ruins), the front desk took care of everything with no problems. The staff at Cowboy Doug's Bar and Grill are some of the nicest people and very helpful with ideas of places to visit or eat at in San Pedro, plus the food at Cowboy Doug's is great. If you need any provisions, all thats needed is a call to the front desk and you will have them in your room within a few hours. The owners are very nice personable people and we were very impressed with how much time they took to come around and talk with us and other guests. We will definitely be going back and hopefully with a group of friends!

Room Tip: One bedroom penthouse is amazing, don't let the pictures on website fool you. The room is huge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    53
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
130
109
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We ha such an amazing time here and were so happy to be with such kind staff. They people were kind, professional and even did our laundry every day as complementary service. All trips were well planned and the transportation was something we never had to think about.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom ocean front condo for a week in March 2013. We traveled with my husband's two adult children. I can't say enough good things about the staff. They were always welcoming, helpful, and well just plain great. The maids were accommodating as far as cleaning the unit when we were out. When we had a short power outage one day, they came back to finish the laundry when the power returned.

We made arrangements through the Concierge for massages in our condo twice ...they were wonderful as were the two ladies that performed them. Although we didn't use them to book anything else for us, we understand from others around the pool that they were great to work with.

The drinks by the pool were delightful. It will be great if they expand and have a full service on-site dining option, but Cowboy's is great for lunch and snacks.

I would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had no idea what to expect as this was our first trip to Belize, but we could not have been more pleased. The views were spectacular and the grounds were immaculate. The location is excellent...close enough to go into town for dinner or shopping, but far enough away to feel removed. There were several restaurants and bars in walking distance. Our group stayed in 3 condos and they were all beautifully furnished and clean. The appliances were all high-end and in excellent condition. Most impressive was the staff! EVERYONE at Grand Caribe was friendly and efficient. The front desk staff, the activities guide, the housekeepers, the waitresses, the grounds keepers and the security guards were all exceptionally professional. They were all so helpful and kind. (They saw us walking in the rain one day and offered us a ride in the employee van...now THAT'S GREAT SERVICE!!) It really is an incredible resort run by outstanding, caring employees!

Room Tip: We especially liked the layout of the condo with three sliding glass doors and a jacuzzi tub! Take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandCaribeBelize, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank You so much for your kind review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us here at Grand Caribe and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Stream, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Shared the condo with my brother and his wife and we all fell in love not only with Anbergris Caye, but Grand Caribe it self is an amazing place! The staff is so friendly! The grounds and the condos are clean and well taken care of. We kept talking about doing excursions, but in the end the only thing we ventured out to do was take a boat ride to San Pedro where we rented a golf cart to explore the town. Did some shopping and had a great dinner at Caramba.

Also ate several times at Grand Caribe's bar/restaurant, the food is delicious and the cold drinks weren't too bad either. the service by Ada and Ingrid was exceptional. We also had dinner and breakfast at Aji a few times. Aji isjust a sort walk along the beach. Also ventured a long evening walk to Coco blanc for dinner and it beautiful, but a bit pricey and the food was fair at best. We had a better dinner experience at Portofinos on our last night there. All in all, just got back last night from our too short visit and Im already planning my trip back. I will be staying at Grand Caribe again no doubt!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandCaribeBelize, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Can't wait to have you back! Thank you for posting your review! We'll be sure to tell Ada and Ingrid your regards! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is an excellent property with modern large condos, great ocean view and excellent shoreline and pool. The ocean is very impressive. This is a fairly new resort and they are in the process of building an onsite restaurant and spa (there were many very good restaurants close by however). The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and made the stay a pleasure. If you go rent a golf cart for transportation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandCaribeBelize, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Hi, Thanks for your review, we're glad you enjoyed staying with us! Great tip! Golf carts are our main mode of transportation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The resort was beautiful and had a very desirable beach front unlike some other resorts close by. The pool is gorgeous, large and very well kept and offered spectacular views of the ocean. The condos are also very clean, modern, and I was most impressed with the comfort of the bed. The resort is very close to the center of the city which was very convenient for shopping and night life, about a 10 min golf cart ride. Negative comments; the resort room service was not available during advertised hours of operation, it seemed very random and the food was not that great either. No fitness center or spa on site.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandCaribeBelize, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank You for staying with us and thank you for your review. Unfortunately at this moment we do not have a spa or fitness center. However we do offer in condo spa services, I do hope you were able to take advantage of this service. We hope to see you soon and service you better! We apologize for any inconveniences caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums

Address: 2 mils north of San Pedro, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#12 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The unique layout of this premier resort provides the entire 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom condos with an unobstructed panoramic view of the second largest Barrier Reef! The residences are beautifully appointed with spacious, fully equipped kitchens. The living rooms and bedrooms have flat screens and all accommodations also have ipod docking, DVD and internet service. Concierge can arrange local flights, golf cart rentals, all tours including snorkeling, diving, fishing, sailing, mainland excursions, private charters, private chefs and babysitting. Contact us for your next vacation, honeymoon or any special occasion! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Caribe Belize Resort And Condominiums Hotel San Pedro
Grand Caribe Belize Resort And Condominiums San Pedro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.