We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go there” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Latitudes Cafe

Latitudes Cafe
Corner of Black Coral & Beachfront | Next to La Playa & the Caye Caulker Water Taxi's, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
+501-605-7242
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 127 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, British, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Delivery
Description: Family owned Latitudes Café in San Pedro, Belize offers tasty meals, snacks and drinks, friendly service and a fantastic beachfront location. From our fresh fruit smoothies and popular milkshakes, to handmade wraps, filling burgers and more; join us for breakfast, lunch, or just a cold refreshing drink (alcoholic and non). Make sure to save room for our new desserts!
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Go there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

First day we were ther went for coffee and met owner Yarek, super nice could sit all day and chat with him. Went aga7n and had breakfast very reasonable price and tasted great. I would definitely recomend this place to anyone. Will be going there again tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    49
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Whitehorse, Canada
1 review
“They speak Canadian Eh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Best coffee in town. On the beach. Muffin with the sour cream icing is a must try. Canadian expat owners have adopted the typical great Beliezian hospitality.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loved it! Perfect for a casual, friendly meal or snack”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Honestly this place made our trip. Coffee and breakfast every morning and often returned for lunch. The view is great, right on the beachside, everything is yummy, and the service is the extra special cherry on top! The family who run the place are just so welcoming and friendly. We will be back next year for sure.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Amazing drinks and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stumbled upon Latitudes one morning as the sun was exceptionally hot and we were in need of a cold drink. I had the best pina colada and my sister enjoyed a banana colada. Prices were decent and the service was so friendly. Unfortunately we left the island the next day and did not get a chance to try their breakfast. Next time we are there, Latitudes will be our first stop!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love the Crepes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

They were not on the menu but the owner told me about their crepes special... What ... crepes...of course I had to try. Heavenly with some coffee...very tasty

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitudes Cafe also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Latitudes Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Latitudes Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.