We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location, excellent condo!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis del Caribe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Pedro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oasis del Caribe
Save
You added Oasis del Caribe to your Saves list
Barrier Reef Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize   |  
Hotel amenities
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Awesome location, excellent condo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here in condo #2 for a week prior to heading to the mainland. It was the best lodging of the trip by far. The condos are huge, clean and the kitchens are well stocked. It was also a huge advantage to have a washer and dryer right in the suite. We bought some groceries and a bottle of water at Riches Groceries and we were set for the week. The pool is fantastic for swimming and laying in the sun and yes you will probably meet Squeeky the "Lifeguard"/"guard dog" she was adorable and super friendly. The patio on Condo #2 is nice and shady throughout the day which was awesome for me to relax in the cool shade while my wife enjoyed the sunshine only a few feet away on the pool deck

It was about a 10 min walk to "downtown" but you can walk the whole town in 20 mins so if you can't or won't walk 20 mins you can rent a golf cart or most stores will deliver the groceries or beer for free. When you're in San Pedro you're never more then a few steps from a beachside bar or restaurant. Over-all a huge suite, great deal, great location. We had a blast and will very likely be back to the Oasis Del Caribe.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairhope, Alabama
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Loved the condo! Big and roomy rooms. Very comfortable beds. Great kitchen, great balcony, great pool and location.
Absolutely loved working with owner. Jan loved answering question and was full of wonderful information for us.

Room Tip: We appreciated there being a security guard/grounds keeper there. He too was most helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

What an amazing condo! Stayed there with 4 other girs on a weeks vacation in room #7 in August. It was the perfect location and provided us with everything we needed. We took full advantage of the pool and spent most of our days lounging, listening to music and soaking up the sun. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend all my friends to as well!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed in unit #2 at the Oasis in August 2012 with two good friends. We had a great experience. For Belize standards, the Oasis has great accommodations and the location is great. We also took full advantage of the pool (I wouldn't book somewhere in San Pedro without a pool). The on site manager (Steve) is a nice guy and his dog "Squeaky" is very friendly and will visit with pool-lounging guests! I would stay here again and would recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Ocean facing rooms on the second or third floor would be ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Lots to see, great location, cool pool, breezes from all sides, rooftop and windowside beachside viewing, air conditioning for sleeping, washer /dryer and a well stocked kitchen. Jesus, the driver was on time and ready to serve us with an airport pick-up & grocery stop on the way. Plan on paying a small fee for it, as he doesn't work for them, but is the local taxi driver. Our mattress was a little thinner than mine at home, but overall we had a great experience there. it was so nice with our ability to just pull up with the golfcart, and walk right in with groceries into our clean doorfront location and cook dinner for all to enjoy tableside or poolside. Fitness at "The Train" can be accessed across street for a daily fee for you workout buffs, and theres a bunch of tours offered off the dock located right outside for the adventurous.I woud recommend this unit and the condos in general for clean american-style lodging within walking distance to lots!.

Room Tip: The condos were really nice- and Our #1 unit was popular favorite for the return renters we met ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed at the Oasis del Caribe #11 for 10 days March/April 2012. This is a very nice 2-bedroom 2-bath condo on the top floor. Great views, slightly blocked by tall palm trees. Wonderful breezes all day long, particularly at night when the wind seems to increase. Easy walk to town and Ritchies grocery store (who will deliver for free). Pool and grounds very well maintained. Kitchen has all dishes, pots, etc you will need but you'll need to buy staples (salt/pepper, sugar, coffee, etc). And Belikin of course! Plenty of eateries close by, both tourist and local. Locals are cheaper, less choices, but still great food. Try Annies for baked goods. And buy tortillas from local stands-take back to condo and make your own tacos out of fresh fish you caught. Condo manager works close by and very responsive. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

Oasis del Caribe is a beautiful complex on the north end of San Pedro, just south of the river. We spent 10 days in #15, which is a gorgeous 3-bedroom condo. Oasis is well-maintained with a beautiful pool area. Make sure you take the stairs all the way up to the roof for a fabulous view! (We figured it out by accident!)

The location is ideal - there are several stores close by and a few restaurants. Most of the restaurants we went to were a short golf cart ride away. Places to try: Blue Water Grill, Ceci's (sp), Mangos, the Tackle Box (bar on the water = GOOD!) and Breakers (the great little cafe just past the play ground on front street. You can sit with your feet in the sand and enjoy one of the best breakfasts I've ever had!)

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oasis del Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis del Caribe

Address: Barrier Reef Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Specialty Lodging in San Pedro
Also Known As:
Oasis Del Caribe Hotel San Pedro
Oasis Del Caribe Belize/San Pedro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis del Caribe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.