We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Estel's Dine by the Sea

Estel's Dine by the Sea
On beach, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 124 Restaurants in San Pedro
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Swedesboro, NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Best breakfast in San Pedro - make sure you have cash - they do not take credit cards. Breakfast burrito was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    400
    170
    31
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good breakfast, good service, great view.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We've been in San Pedro for 3 days now. This is the go-to place for breakfast. There's no need to wipe off your feet, the beach continues indoors into the restaurant. If your table wobbles, just dig it into the sand a bit. Good coffee, generous portions, good menu.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ignacio, Belize
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
“Best BBQ I've Had in Belize!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I always tell friends to go to Estel's for breakfast because the fryjacks are not to be missed, and the way they have the menu on a chalkboard really is cool. This time, we slept in, and got there for lunch. We still had the option of breakfast, of course, and I was going for that when I noticed they were BBQ'ing spare ribs outside. They assured me that they were great...

Great wasn't the word, they were awesome! They practically fell off the bone, and they were big ribs too. I really thought I might save a couple for later, but next thing I knew, I'd cleaned my plate. So now I say: "Estel's is the best for breakfast, and the best in Belize for BBQ!"

Will I go back? Only every time I go to AC!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Enjoy breakfast with a. Iew”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

It is so nice to be able to sit at a table on the sand by the water and enjoy a lovely breakfast. We have stopped here a few times for breakfast and really enjoyed the atmosphere. The staff are very friendly and efficient. The food is really good. Their breakfast burritos are really good, as well as their banana pancakes.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambergris Caye, Belize
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Perfect all day long”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The best BBQ I have had in Belize, a must only on weekends. Breakfast with your toes in the sand floor just wonderful

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Estel's Dine by the Sea also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Estel's Dine by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Estel's Dine by the Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.