We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best breakfasts I have ever had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Estel's Dine by the Sea

Estel's Dine by the Sea
On beach, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
226-2019
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 126 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best breakfasts I have ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Patio dining and great view of the ocean. The lobster omelet is a good size and very tasty. I could have eaten a whole plate of fry jacks and I would have ordered more. If you are vacationing in San Pedro, you have to go here.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    534
    228
    46
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quick service, great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Estel's is one busy place! Everyone goes there for breakfast, especially the fry jacks! YUM! On the beach front, so you get good views to go with your good food! Walk in, order, sit down, enjoy! Even though it's quick, you never feel rushed, which is so nice!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Good Thunder, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We had the coconut curry shrimp. I'll be back next year for more of that! We had great service and an all around good experience.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food, great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The best place for breakfast on the island -- yummy fry jacks. While my husband went for the traditional breakfast, I had lunch for breakfast. Drinking a Lighthouse, looking at the ocean. We went back several times on our vacation.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Excellent fry jacks (a local breakfast favorite). Great staff and good breakfasts - Estel was very nice and staff is attentive.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Estel's Dine by the Sea also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Estel's Dine by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Estel's Dine by the Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.