We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Estel's Dine by the Sea

Estel's Dine by the Sea
On beach, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 114 restaurants in San Pedro
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Houston, Tx
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Phoenix June 2012, and dined at Estel's for breakfast on 2 of the mornings of our stay. We are going back in July 2013 with our 3 teenagers and can't wait to go back to Estel's for their delicious food!! The first time we went, I was a little taken aback by it being RIGHT on the beach, and even the floor was beach sand! But the service and food is outstanding, and the view is unbeatable. I would suggest the fry jacks, and the fresh squeezed orange juice which literally tastes like it has sugar added to it but it doesn't! We had your typical breakfast there and it was delicious. We also purchased some of the hand made jewelry from one of the guys who works there. Highly recommend!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    345
    147
    28
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We ate at Estel's twice we liked it so much. I love the sand floor and the menu board. They don't take cards, so be sure to have enough cash. This is one of those places you could grab a table and sit all day looking out at the ocean and the people walking by.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

I ate here twice in 3 days, it was that good. Everything in San Pedro can be pricey, but Estels gives you a great meal at a great value. The fry bread and coffee are excellent. They get extremely busy so service was a little slow, but it's hard to be impatient when you're having breakfast on the sand.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Virginia
2 reviews
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The breakfast there is so good. The chopped steak that comes with the pancakes is amazing. But the bbq chicken was so delicious too. And they have the best limeaid. Great food and great service!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Estel's- A San Pedro must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Estel's was our go to place for breakfast in San Pedro. It was delicious, and dining on the beach was fantastic!! We tried a couple other places, but always went back to Estel's!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Estel's Dine by the Sea also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Estel's Dine by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Estel's Dine by the Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.