We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Sunday BBQ!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Estel's Dine by the Sea

Estel's Dine by the Sea
On beach, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 124 Restaurants in San Pedro
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
San Pedro, Belize
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Incredible Sunday BBQ!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We've known the family who runs this business for over 13 years now and every time we eat there the food and the service has been excellent. The Sunday BBQ is one of our recent favorites and noticing others are catching on as well cause it was hard to find a seat last time we were there, lol!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    401
    171
    31
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane Valley, Washington
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Yum! Try the flap jacks and order an extra side of potatoes. Quaint with good food. On the beach. Very Belize.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basalt, Colorado, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great seaside restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Sand floors, great service, great mellow live music during lunch. We had fish and chips and fish tacos, both delicious. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Quick, easy spot for breakfast or lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We went here twice during our three day stay. This is a great spot for breakfast, the service is quick and the coffee is good. Their fly jacks and beans were particularly great, which could just be a meal on their own. There was always an open table and the views were fantastic. Definitely worth a try.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbrier, Tennessee
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Neat place to eat breakfast by the Sea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were too early for lunch so we ate from the breakfast menu. We were pleasantly surprised at how good it was. Nice location facing the water. The sand floors made it that much neater. As we were leaving we passed the grill which was full of delicious smelling chicken, ribs, etc. It almost made us stay to eat again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Estel's Dine by the Sea also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Estel's Dine by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Estel's Dine by the Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.