We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Estel's Dine by the Sea

Estel's Dine by the Sea
On beach, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 137 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Unforgettable breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Visited San Pedro with my daughter, after playing 9 holes golf in the jungle. After finding Estels place we came back every morning, were happy about not having breakfast in our hotel. You can have breakfast 10 meters from the sea and while waiting you can have a look at all those little things in the restaurant with sand floor. And the omelets and everything you order, cant get better. After traveling in 120+ countries I havent found better atmosphere in any restaurant.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    492
    207
    40
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great view for a drink”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

we has drinks here a few times. the food was ok but defiantly great place to relax right on the beach. you also dont need to worry about peddlers too much, if they linger the owner will ask them to leave.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast with a view and outstanding service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We came here based on the reviews but the service and secondly the food kept us coming back every day of our stay!
The mayan eggs were really good but the french toast was great!
They made the best michelada in San Pedro and the waiter was by far the best I have met , even back home in California.
He took the time to chat with us every morning and remembered ,what we ate and what we had plans to do from day to day.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannon Beach, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

This was another excellent place to eat breakfast, brill service, nice food, reasonable priced......fry jacks mmmmmmmmm love em.....right by the beautiful water too!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Conch fritters”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The best conch fritters around. The service was good and the atmosphere excellent. The beer was good and cold....

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Estel's Dine by the Sea also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Estel's Dine by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Estel's Dine by the Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.