We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My six years of staying at Paradise Villas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Pedro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paradise Villas
Pescador Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye 0000000, Belize   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 San Pedro B&B and Inns
Virginia City, Nevada
1 review
“My six years of staying at Paradise Villas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't want anybody else to know what a wonderful place Paradise Villas is because I want to save it for myself. We absolutely love it there. Six times there and want to return in 2016. 2015 is our 50th so want to go in a different direction with out kids. But I would recommend it to anyone. Fresh fruit and veggies everyplace, wonderful restaurants, friendliest people on the planet. Fire station and police station across the street.
The staff is amazing, it is clean, comfortable, like a second family, easy to get around town on foot, doctor and dentist across the street, groceries just down the street, water out front. A nice fitness gym within walking distance. Bike rentals and you can buy just about anything you could possibly need in San Pedro. The ideal place to drop your blood pressure. I can't say enough about the place. Miss Nellie checks on everything and wants to be sure your stay is the best. There is no place better in San Pedro if you want quiet, comfort, safe and relaxing. A month at a time is the minimum I want to be there.

Room Tip: Stay on the north side and only deal with Miss Nellie at Paradise Villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    14
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
13
18
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I brought a youth group down in June and we had the best time staying here at Paradise Villas. The accomodations were perfect for our group. We were able to fit everyone comfortably in both units that we had rented. The property was in a great location for where we needed to be. We were doing mission work at Holy Cross School and it was only a 15 minute walk every morning. We also really enjoyed the pool that was on property and the dock that was straight out in front of Paradise Villas. It made afternoon swimming a treat. The staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to help anytime we needed anything. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Thank you Paradise Villas for making our trip go so smoothly. We really enjoyed everything about it.

Room Tip: We stayed in 15a and 15b, we had a youth group of 3 guys who stayed downstairs in the King room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fate
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So glad we "found" Paradise Villas on our first visit to San Pedro.....we have never stayed any other place. The condo's are always clean and Nellie's properties is always so very accommodating. It is within walking distance to most anything in the main part of town. Pool is always clean. Grounds are kept imactulate. Nellie drives through several times a week and greets and talks with guests. LOVE Paradise Villas!!

Room Tip: Any area of Paradise Villas is wonderful ~ the street noise you read about is minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place for the money . Right in the middle of everything . Walking distance of shops , dining etc...... The villas have just about anything you could want in a villa. The island is paradise , there are so many things to do on the island . The villas

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were staying in room 4. Paradise villas was one of the best hotel We have ever stayed. This villa is fully furnished, including stove n refrigerator. The kitchen has everything u need for cooking. ( knife, plate, microwave, coffee maker, cups, spoons, and forks.) The villa is very close to a supermarket n veggie shop so u don't need to walk far to buy ur grocery. To eat out in San Pedro is quite expensive, but it's not bad to taste local food for lunch. The villa also has two beds. One in the room, other one can be put up in the morning. The living room is nice for watching tv at night. The verandah is definitely nice for having breakfast in the morning because u can enjoy the morning breeze. The small pool is there for u to relax any time. This villa is a top choice for a small family of 2 to 4 person. I strongly recommend this villa to u all.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were in room #10, which is 1 of 2 rooms with a view of the beach and water. The room was quiet, had good air conditioning, was a nice size with some dishes, a refrigerator and a kitchen sink. The bathroom was simple, but had enough room to be comfortable. The shower had good water pressure and hot water every time and we used it a couple of times a day due to outdoor activities. We liked the location because it was basically the last hotel on the beach away from town so it was quiet at night, but we walked everywhere in town within 10-15 minutes. Kayak and snorkel gear usage was included, which we took advantage of. We highly recommend this hotel, especially rooms #10 and #11 for the sea view. This is where we will stay when we visit Placencia again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We enjoy our stays in San Pedro Belize . And like any vacation, you never really know what to expect when you get to your room . This was our second stay at Paradise Villas, and we could'nt be more pleased with the service that Nellie and the staff provided.The villa (5 A) was always nicely kept ,and the grounds were exceptional. The location is right on the beach !! so its just a
short walk, and your right in the middle of every thing San Pedro has to offer ,from the little shops that dot front street to the restaurants and palapa bars .LOVED IT !
.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paradise Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Villas

Address: Pescador Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye 0000000, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best casual resorts on Ambergris Caye. In the heart of San Pedro, a short barefoot walk from the best restaurants, shops, and nightlife. Artfully and comfortably furnished one and two bedroom townhouses set amidst lush tropical gardens, just steps from the Caribbean Sea. Fully equipped kitchen, comfortable bedding, cable TV. Freshwater pool. Friendly, attentive service from our local property manager ensures you will have access to the best restaurant, tour and dive information. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paradise Villas Belize/San Pedro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Paradise Villas to your Saves list